Support in other languages: 
Reply
802.11n
christopherlang
Posts: 498
Registered: ‎03-10-2009
Location: Chicago, IL
0

Power manager 6.07 update

[ Edited ]

I updated to Power manager 6.07 and also updated the pm driver. I noticed in Thinkvantage Tool box that the Battery Status shows the condition as unknown and the warranty date as Expired. This information used to be present there. I am not sure of when this started, I just noticed it after I updated the power management software. The Power manager utility shows the battery condition as good. Any connection to the updates?

Guru
harrisb
Posts: 1,017
Registered: ‎04-20-2008
Location: Cary, NC
0

Re: Power manager 6.07 update

I see the same thing too. It is related to the Power Manager update. There's some information that the toolbox needs that is no longer being supplied. Not a biggie in my opinion. Whether it will be fixed is problematic since LTT is no longer offered.

W520, i7-2820QM, BIOS 1.41, 1920x1080 FHD, 32 GB RAM, 2000M NVIDIA GPU, Samsung 840 Pro 480GB SSD, Hitachi 1TB 7200rpm HDD, WD 2TB USB 3.0, eSata Plextor PX-LB950UE BluRay

W520, i7-2760QM, BIOS 1.41 1920x1080 FHD, 32 GB RAM, 1000M NVIDIA GPU, Crucial M500 480GB mSata SSD, Hitachi 500GB HDD, WD 2TB USB 3.0
Token Ring
Chatbox
Posts: 486
Registered: ‎11-04-2010
Location: Sydney
0

Re: Power manager 6.07 update

Another crappy software update which clearly lacks QC.

Guru
ColonelONeill
Posts: 6,293
Registered: ‎12-26-2009
Location: Toronto
0

Re: Power manager 6.07 update

Lol. I set all of my settings to what I needed and uninstalled Power Manager. Battery thresholds are kept and it doesn't seem to toggle my full charge capacity sporadically now.
W520: i7-2720QM, Q2000M at 1099/688/1377, 22GB RAM, 500GB HDD, FHD screen
TPT1: 1839-23U, stock ICS
X61T: L7500, 3GB RAM, 500GB HDD, XGA screen, Ultrabase
802.11n
christopherlang
Posts: 498
Registered: ‎03-10-2009
Location: Chicago, IL
0

Re: Power manager 6.07 update

Lol well, While we are at it the Nvidia gauge also does not show up in Power manager either.

Guru
ColonelONeill
Posts: 6,293
Registered: ‎12-26-2009
Location: Toronto
0

Re: Power manager 6.07 update

I keep the Optimus state view pinned in my start menu anyway. Shows me the specific processes requesting Optimus too, which is nice.
W520: i7-2720QM, Q2000M at 1099/688/1377, 22GB RAM, 500GB HDD, FHD screen
TPT1: 1839-23U, stock ICS
X61T: L7500, 3GB RAM, 500GB HDD, XGA screen, Ultrabase