Support in other languages: 
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
EJH
Punch Card
EJH
Posts: 27
Registered: ‎02-18-2010
Location: Chicago, IL
0

Re: W520 Trackpoint Scrolling Doesn't Work In Lightroom


ColonelONeill wrote:
I'd just try changing the custom TrackPoint scroll rules. twofingerscroll can evidently trigger scrolling on Bridge for me.

Do keep in mind a reboot is necessary to enact any changes.

Thanks for all your suggestions. Unfortunately, I have not found any rules that work for Lightroom. 

 

 

Guru
ColonelONeill
Posts: 6,704
Registered: ‎12-26-2009
Location: Toronto
0

Re: W520 Trackpoint Scrolling Doesn't Work In Lightroom

Not sure then... Maybe Synaptics will figure out a rule for Lightroom sometime soon.
W520: i7-2720QM, Q2000M at 1090/695/1390, 22GB RAM, 500GB HDD, FHD screen
TPT1: 1839-23U, stock ICS
X61T: L7500, 3GB RAM, 500GB HDD, XGA screen, Ultrabase
Blue Screen Again
cstrife
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎05-10-2012
Location: Toronto

Re: W520 Trackpoint Scrolling Doesn't Work In Lightroom

This works

 

; works for both folders and pics up/down

*,*,lightroom.exe,*,*,*,VkKeys,0,9

 

These are all the combinations I tried:

 

; can scroll the folders, but not pics

;*,*,lightroom.exe,*,*,*,Standard,0,9

 

; can scroll the pics by scrolling left/right (not updown)

;*,*,lightroom.exe,*,*,*,WheelVkey,0,9

 

; works for both folders and pics up/down

*,*,lightroom.exe,*,*,*,VkKeys,0,9

 

; doesn't work at all

;*,*,lightroom.exe,*,*,*,SendInput,0,9

 

; doesn't work at all

;*,*,lightroom.exe,*,*,*,WheelStd,0,9

 

 

**************************

 

To test without rebooting:

 

kill all syn* processes

 

Restart:

 

Syntpenh.exe

Syntphelper.exe

Syntplpr.exe

Token Ring
jonathan7007
Posts: 196
Registered: ‎08-01-2008
Location: Big Island, Hawaii
0

Re: W520 Trackpoint Scrolling Doesn't Work In Lightroom

To the OP:

There was a brief mention earlier I think you missed to what works for me: "TwoFingerScroll", which is an open-source free program. You can download this and set it up easily. I just double-checked that it did the following in my Lightroom 3.5 (have not tried 4)

Library Mode in Grid -- will scoll through thumbnails

after double clicking an image for a larger one-image view -- will scroll up and down inside that image

 

If there is a way to side-to-side gesture scrolling I have not tried to set that up.

 

Sometimes TwoFingerScroll isn't activated and I have to double click on its icon in the Notification Tray but that is very rare. It's a great littel addition for the use of the touchpad.

 

w520 with Intel 80Gig mSATA and Hitachi 750

 

Let us know if it works in LR4! I will upgrade soon.

 

jonathan7007

4276-37U -- W520. Still have an X61t. First laptop in my house was an Osborne! Now that was a cool computer. (...for its time!)
Ctrl-Alt-Del
perler
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎07-14-2012
Location: Dresden
0

Re: W520 Trackpoint Scrolling Doesn't Work In Lightroom

this doesn't seem to work in lightroom 4. also, I have TP4scrol.dat in "c:\Program Files\Synaptics\SynTP\ which looks the similar to the TP4table.dat - may this be synaptic driver version specific?

Serial Port
adrianTNT
Posts: 24
Registered: ‎03-31-2012
Location: Romania
0

Re: W520 Trackpoint Scrolling Doesn't Work In Lightroom

[ Edited ]

I have the same problems, the TrackPoint scroll just doesn't scroll in most applications. That's OK with you, right Lenovo

I am sick of looking for fixes:smileyfrustrated:

 

Edit: In Windows Explorer if I set trackstick scroll to "smooth" it doesn't work at all anymore. In Adobe Dreamweaver sometimes it works, sometimes it doesn't.

What's DOS?
Burb
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎09-28-2013
0

Re: W520 Trackpoint Scrolling Doesn't Work In Lightroom

[ Edited ]

@cstrife....10x man , it really works for the trackball