Support in other languages: 
Fanfold Paper
flx00

Circle with 'Z' indicator light

I'm new to lenovo/IBM products.. what does that light mean? It's the one between the hardisk and battery light.

I can't find a description for it anywhere.. it's bugging me!

Cheers for any help.

andyP
Topics: 164
Kudos: 713
Solutions: 635

Re: Circle with 'Z' indicator light

flx00, welcome to the forum,

it means that your system is turned on.

For example; if you have a screen blanker and hit the On button thinking that your sytem is off, depending on settings you can turn the system off or send it to sleep etc. If you see it is On then you know your screen blanker is also On and should move the pointer or hit "any" key to remove the blanker and resume normal service immediately.

Hope this helps.

Andy  

Please remember to come back and mark the post that you feel solved your question as the solution, it earns the member + points

Did you find a post helpfull? You can thank the member by clicking on the star to the left awarding them Kudos
Please add your type, model number and OS to your signature, it helps to help you. Forum Search Option

T430 2347-G7U W8 x64, Tablet 1838-2BG, T61p 6460-67G W7 x64, T43p 2668-G2G XP, T23 2647-9LG XP, plus a few more.
FYI Unsolicited Personal Messages will be ignored.

de.gif  Deutsche Community   es.gif  Comunidad en Español  uk.gif  English Community

PepperonI blog 

Fanfold Paper
flx00

[ Edited ]

I was about to say "isn't that what the battery light is for".. but it makes sense. Since the battery light will stay on if the power is plugged in but laptop is off.

A clever but confusing little light. 

Cheers andyP. 

ps.