Support in other languages: 
Paper Tape
spookyruthy

X201 Tablet Pen Sensitivity

Hello,

I recently purchased the X201 core i7 tablet with 8gb ram 500gb hdd superbright screen and i was obviously ecstatic when i got it from the UPS man :smileyvery-happy:

As a graphic artist I rely on pen sensitivity on tablets, and much to my dismay the pen sensitivity just didnt work at all for me. I since read the forums and realise that so many people have an issue with this and with much reading around i found that there were barely any answers/fixes.

So, i will tell you what fixed this for me. Now this worked for me, it may not work for you but i hope it can help some people.

I read on a forum elsewhere that for Photoshop you can fix this problem by turning OpenGL rendering off in Preferences->Performance. I did this and restarted CS4 and to my absolute delight it had fixed the issue, but not only for Photoshop! for the whole system!

I must admit i had tried all the other fixes and merged installer fixes and none of them worked properly, but somewhere along the line i lost track of which drivers i was on when i got it working, but i do recommend trying this.

Hope it helps

and lenovo...... this laptop cost me £1700 and pen sensitivity is not supplied to me working properly! please please look into this and make it a core function as it is such a let down when youve looked forward to this otherwise brilliant piece of kit for so long.

ruthy

Blue Screen Again
monkeyA

Re: X201 Tablet Pen Sensitivity

[ Edited ]

I'm running Windows 7 (x64).  I installed another Wacom Dual Touch driver, you can download from below URL:

http://support.ts.fujitsu.com/download/ShowDescription.asp?SoftwareGUID=3DCECDE5-CC85-46C7-809F-0DB2...

--> Pen pressure tested OK on Photoshop CS5

Remarks

I tried to download the Wacom Bamboo driver from official Wacom website, 2 versions tested:

1) ver 5.2.1-6a (it seems OK with the pen pressure, but the hand touch is no effect)