Support in other languages: 
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Paper Tape
blue_healer
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎10-23-2010
Location: USA
0

Re: X201 with Multi-touch. Why no pressure sensitivity on Pen?

@cecilyen - I wish I knew...the procedure above worked for my machine model/type: 0831CTO. You can try looking up screen part numbers to compare.
Blue Screen Again
monkeyA
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎12-13-2010
Location: Hong Kong
0

Re: X201 with Multi-touch. Why no pressure sensitivity on Pen?

Wacom driver can help, but not the latest revision.

ver 5.1.1-11 tested OK...

http://forums.lenovo.com/t5/X-Series-Tablet-ThinkPad-Laptops/X201-Tablet-Pen-Sensitivity/td-p/259523

Paper Tape
KJBrett
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-04-2011
Location: Florida
0

Re: X201 with Multi-touch. Why no pressure sensitivity on Pen?

[ Edited ]

@blue_healer

 

I just got my X201 on 020311 and this definitely worked for me and pressure sensitivity for Painter X.

The only thing that I can't do properly is calibrate my pen with the Wacom software. Everything else seems to be working fine.

 

KJB

 

UPDATE:  020411, Everything was working and then I restarted my computer and the multitouch stopped working. I've tried uninstalling and reinstalling per the instuctions but nothing seems to reactivate the multitouch.

What's DOS?
windschuetze
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-30-2011
Location: Vienna
0

Re: X201 with Multi-touch. Why no pressure sensitivity on Pen?

Awhhh, thank you so much! It worked for me, I'm using a X200 t.

I used the mentioned drivers. I couldn't find the multitouch driver on lenovo's page, so I used this one:http://download.lenovo.com/ibmdl/pub/pc/pccbbs/mobiles/7wge60ww.exe

After 4 hours, trying with different drivers and rebooting I finally got the Pen working with press gesture in photoshop!

 

Thank you!

What's DOS?
Pilot824
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-16-2012
Location: Canada
0

X201 with Multi-touch. Why no pressure sensitivity on Pen [FIXED]

Control panel / Pen tablet properties, change the pen tip feel from soft to firm

 

That is my suspected solution; however, what I actually did was install the latest bamboo driver, reboot, got lazy and later changed those settings and it worked.