Support in other languages: 
Paper Tape
LC21
Accepted Solution

Chassis Crack on X220 - covered under warranty?

[ Edited ]

Hey everyone, a crack in the chassis has recently appeared on my X220. It is in the palm rest area starting beside the lower right corner of the trackpad and extends to the bottom edge of the palm rest. Background info, I'm a university student so I have my X220 with me during the day. It's kept inside a padded laptop compartment in my Lenovo branded backpack between classes.

Link to picture

Now, I was wondering if this is covered by my warranty which expires August of this year. If it is covered, could I just go to an authorized service provider and have them do a quick swap of the palm rest?

Moderator note; picture(s) totalling >50K converted to link(s) Forum Rules

tanujhanda
Topics: 3
Kudos: 80
Solutions: 65

Re: Chassis Crack on X220 - covered under warranty?

I suggest you to get the laptop check with service center as it is still in warranty.

However, physical damage does not cover into warranty unless you have accidental damage protection cover for your product.

Best Regards,

Tanuj

Did someone help you today? Press the star on the left to thank them with a Kudo!
If you find a post helpful and it answers your question, please mark it as an "Accepted Solution".! This will help the rest of the Community with similar issues identify the verified solution and benefit from it.

Follow @LenovoForums on Twitter!

Fanfold Paper
StrikeX2