Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Fanfold Paper
Lkypx
Accepted Solution

X1 power buttom problem

[ Edited ]

recently, i found that my power button did not respond. it had happened since the last replacement of the systemboard and battery at 2012/01/03.  i took my computer to service center at 2012/02/16 and they said its the connection the cable. today, it appeared again and it's only TWO DAY!!!!!!!!. i need a reasonable explanation, otherwise, i will complain to the editor.

http://www.flickr.com/photos/67939420@N07/6891078019/

Moderator edit by bananaman: Masked image with serial number to prevent misuse.

Fanfold Paper
Lkypx

Re: X1 power buttom problem

[ Edited ]

here is the report at 2012/01/03

Moderator edit by bananaman: Masked image with serial number to prevent misuse.

Fanfold Paper
Lkypx

It is very time-consuming and disturbing. I am a student and the repair period affect my study. I need the solution fast or I require a new replacement of my computer, WITH MY BACKUP AS I CANNOT TURN IT ON !!!!!!!!!
Community SuperMod
bananaman

Hi lkypx,

Call the service center, explain your situation, and give them a chance to fix the problem.

Come back and tell us how it goes!

I don't work for Lenovo. I'm a crazy volunteer!
Fanfold Paper
Lkypx

[ Edited ]

http://www.flickr.com/photos/67939420@N07/6891781483/

repair report at 2012/02/16 WITH NO SERIAL NUMBER BUT ONLY MY PERSONAL DETAIL!!!

http://www.flickr.com/photos/67939420@N07/6891782303/

repair report at 2012/01/03 WITH NO SERIAL NUMBER BUT ONLY MY PERSONAL DETAIL!!!

P.S. THANKS FOR YOUR PASSION FOR SUCH KIND OF COMPANY, SINCERELY

Fanfold Paper
Lkypx

I JUST WANT TO RAISE ATTENTION!

Community SuperMod
bananaman

Hi Lkypx,

Remember that this is a user-to-user support community, and it is moderated by volunteers like me. Although there is some Lenovo presence, they can't read and respond to every post. They do try to help with some of the broader issues.