Support in other languages: 
Paper Tape
Deco

Re: x201 random shutdown...

i had like a week without shutdowns now, nothing changed, just waiting for it to happen again but nope.., it's like when someone ask you to hickup again and you can't lol

anyway i still experience system freeze now and then, only for short time and still not possible to get into task manager before it's gone again, so can't even see what process could be the reason.

these freezes has been there all the time together with the shutdowns, several reinstalls, 32/64 bit, different hardware (moved harddrive til another brand new same model x201) and nothing alarming in event logs.. so weird, my x200 works 100 times more stable than these x201's :smileysad:

i have to say im a IT tech myself so ofcourse i did the usual stuff to narrow down the reason, but this problem i can't seem to understand since it's not software (clean installs and so on) and it's not the hardware (other machine), changed ram too, same.. lol and all the hundreds of these machines we deployed with XP have no problems..

which leads me to think it's windows 7 and the drivers somehow.. but still kinda clueless..

-Thomas

Punch Card
stupidolive

My computer is 2 weeks old and now it begins to have random shutdown. Last time it says there was CAMMUTE.EXE crash before the unexpected shutdown. But today, it's just nothing - random bluescreen . On the bluescreen it says System service something.

My model is 3249CTO

Just wonder if you guys have some advice to what causes this problem?

Thanks

Lan

Fanfold Paper
charms81

Disable windows update? Don't I need the latest fixes to Windows 7 to fix the operating system bugs? TVSU complains with an alert if I keep the Windows update disabled.

I'm fed up with the BSOD's. Atleast 2 of them a day. One of the worst experiences with Lenovo. I'm sure it has something to do with Lenovo's drivers or may be hardware. Not seen any of these issues with similar hardware and Win 7.