Support in other languages: 
Reply
Serial Port
techflavor
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎05-06-2008
Location: Baton Rouge, LA
0

x301 and Vista; A2DP -- Motorola S9

I just bought a pair of the Motorola S9-HD Bluetooth headphones/headset.  I am trying to get the audio portion working on my x301 running Vista 32bit. 

 

It looks like I have it paired properly, authenticated, etc. but it doesn't show connected.  The lights on the Motorola S9 look like it paired with the computer without any problems.  However, when I play audio, the sound never gets transferred to the headphones nor does a device show up in the audio panel.  

 

From the sounds of it it looks like the Lenovo BT stack doesn't support A2DP or somehow Microsoft's drivers are interfering. 

 

Does anyone have any recommendations on how I can get this working with Vista?

 

 

On a side note.... I was able to get it paired and working just fine on my T61p with XP SP3 (and my Treo 800w).

Current:
X301 2777-CTO | USB Dock // X61s 7668-CTO | X6 Ultrabase // T61p 6460-DVU | Advanced Dock
Past:
R40, R50, X41t, T42, T43, x60s, T60
What's DOS?
jakelangelier
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎12-01-2008
Location: Montreal Canada
0

Re: x301 and Vista; A2DP -- Motorola S9

Thanks mother of all creatures! i am experiencing the same problem here. the only difference is that i use t60p on XP. Someone help us.

 

thanks

 

Jake

What's DOS?
jakelangelier
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎12-01-2008
Location: Montreal Canada
0

Re: x301 and Vista; A2DP -- Motorola S9

hey try bluesoleil, its a bluetooth app, it works fine for me, there is a free trial version and a lot of keygens on the net

 

c ya

 

jake

Blue Screen Again
nrh1703
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎10-08-2008
Location: UK
0

Re: x301 and Vista; A2DP -- Motorola S9

I got these headphones connected and working on my vista business sp1 x301 with the drivers/bleutooth stack that came with the laptop.

 

I say working but the sound was rubbish, sounded like poor quality mono audio coming through just one channel. I used the headphones with the same result on my desktop pc (xp sp3). I've only managed proper stereosound when the headphones are connected to my phone (motorola z8).

 

In order to divert sound to the headphones you need to change the playback output hardware (in the soundcontrol panel aplet) which is kind of a pain.

Paper Tape
ptown434
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎02-01-2009
Location: atl
0

Re: x301 and Vista; A2DP -- Motorola S9


nrh1703 wrote:

In order to divert sound to the headphones you need to change the playback output hardware (in the soundcontrol panel aplet) which is kind of a pain.


Anybody have any idea how to add the headset option in the Sound portion of the control panel?

What's DOS?
bigmacj888
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎07-06-2009
Location: Texas
0

Re: x301 and Vista; A2DP -- Motorola S9

Same problem. Anyone help?