English Community

Lenovo PhonesA Series, Vibe B & Vibe C Smartphones
All Forum Topics
Options

1 Posts

09-11-2017

CZ

2 Signins

10 Page Views

  • Posts: 1
  • Registered: ‎09-11-2017
  • Location: CZ
  • Views: 10
  • Message 1 of 5

Lenovo a-7000 stuck in recovery mode

2017-09-11, 19:06 PM

Hello

 

I just started updating my Lenovo a7000 and the update failed. Now im stuck in Lenovo-Recovery mode and i cant reboot the phone. Its still turning on and turning off... Please help

Reply
Options

2116 Posts

10-07-2016

PH

445 Signins

18733 Page Views

  • Posts: 2116
  • Registered: ‎10-07-2016
  • Location: PH
  • Views: 18733
  • Message 2 of 5

Re: Lenovo a-7000 stuck in recovery mode

2017-09-12, 18:16 PM

Hi Adikov2001, 

 

I would suggest doing a Recovery on the device and perform a Hard Reset. Please plug it in first to the charger before doing a Reset. Let me know. 

 

Regards, 

Venice 

Moto-Lenovo Support 

Reply
Options

1 Posts

09-18-2017

IN

8 Signins

51 Page Views

  • Posts: 1
  • Registered: ‎09-18-2017
  • Location: IN
  • Views: 51
  • Message 3 of 5

Re: Lenovo a-7000 stuck in recovery mode

2017-09-18, 14:45 PM

I have same problem. How to resoved

 

Reply
Options

174 Posts

12-08-2015

SI

110 Signins

1777 Page Views

  • Posts: 174
  • Registered: ‎12-08-2015
  • Location: SI
  • Views: 1777
  • Message 4 of 5

Re: Lenovo a-7000 stuck in recovery mode

2017-09-19, 9:16 AM
Plug in charger, and hold both volume buttons and press power ... this will put your phone into recovery, than try with reboot. If it doesnt help, repeat but now select wipe data/factory reset. Note that all your data is gone.

Last solution is to bring phone to service and they will reinstall Android system.
Moto X4
Reply
Options

1 Posts

03-12-2018

IN

1 Signins

17 Page Views

  • Posts: 1
  • Registered: ‎03-12-2018
  • Location: IN
  • Views: 17
  • Message 5 of 5

Re: Lenovo a-7000 stuck in recovery mode

2018-03-12, 7:46 AM

I am also facing same issue 

I tried to update my Lenovo A7000 phone "a7000-a_s141_150614_row_to_a7000-a_s142_150630_row". It got failed and I tried fuse wipe data, now system not starting up. It's stuck @ first window as below screen short. Please me fix this ASAP

Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save

X

Delete