Motorola Community

Older Devices ArchiveMoto Blur PhonesBACKFLIP™ with MOTOBLUR™
All Forum Topics
Options

4 Posts

12-02-2011

0 Signins

0 Page Views

  • Posts: 4
  • Registered: ‎12-02-2011
  • Location:
  • Views: 0
  • Message 1 of 5

Camera makes Phone Reboot!!

2011-12-02, 4:09 AM

I have had my Backflip for almost a year now. The first three months or so were great!  I had no problems with the phone at all. Now there is alot of problems with my Backflip. But the problem about my phone that irks me the most is that EVERY time I  take a picture with my phone, it freezes and reboots. This is EVERYTIME!!! It's gotten to the point where I'm really tempted to throw my phone out the window. I also considered whether or not to get a new phone altogether because the camera problem isnt the only problem I have with this phone. Could someone please suggest what I should do. Is this problem fixable or do I just need to get a new one? Thanks!

Reply
Options

4740 Posts

06-19-2010

US

101 Signins

1907 Page Views

  • Posts: 4740
  • Registered: ‎06-19-2010
  • Location: US
  • Views: 1907
  • Message 2 of 5

Re: Camera makes Phone Reboot!!

2011-12-02, 4:15 AM

Sorry to hear your having such a hard time, and I completely understand

your frustration.

If I were you, I would back up all the data you want to save off your

BACKFLIP, and then factory reset it.

See if that will help with the reboots.

If not, then we will try some other options then.

Thanks,

J

Sent from my Motorola Admiral

Reply
Options

4 Posts

12-02-2011

0 Signins

0 Page Views

  • Posts: 4
  • Registered: ‎12-02-2011
  • Location:
  • Views: 0
  • Message 3 of 5

Re: Camera makes Phone Reboot!!

2011-12-02, 21:51 PM

Thank you for the reply! I know this maybe a stupid question but how would I back up the my data and isnt the factory reset found in settings>privacy?

Reply
Options

4740 Posts

06-19-2010

US

101 Signins

1907 Page Views

  • Posts: 4740
  • Registered: ‎06-19-2010
  • Location: US
  • Views: 1907
  • Message 4 of 5

Re: Camera makes Phone Reboot!!

2011-12-03, 3:16 AM

jessicamoriah2 wrote:

Thank you for the reply! I know this maybe a stupid question but how would I back up the my data and isnt the factory reset found in settings>privacy?

Sorry for the delay.

Best, easiest way to back up your files is to plug your phone into your PC/Mac, and select Mass Storage mode.

Then you can just treat it as a USB drive, and copy and paste, or drag and drop the file you would like to keep.

And, yes. Factory reset is found in settings -> privacy.

Thanks,

J

Reply
Options

4 Posts

12-02-2011

0 Signins

0 Page Views

  • Posts: 4
  • Registered: ‎12-02-2011
  • Location:
  • Views: 0
  • Message 5 of 5

Re: Camera makes Phone Reboot!!

2011-12-04, 3:24 AM

Thanks for the suggustion. I reboot my phone and its working very well!! Thanks a bunch!!!

Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save

X

Delete