Motorola Community

Older Devices ArchiveMoto Blur PhonesBACKFLIP™ with MOTOBLUR™
All Forum Topics
Options

4 Posts

07-03-2010

0 Signins

0 Page Views

  • Posts: 4
  • Registered: ‎07-03-2010
  • Location:
  • Views: 0
  • Message 1 of 8

Device blocked

2010-07-03, 13:00 PM

Hello, community.

I just bought this phone from Amazon, which was supposed to work with all mobile carriers.

When I inserted my SIM card, it asked for SIM network code. I contacted the mobile operator and they provided me with PIN and PUK codes. None of them worked, however. After 10 attemts the device got locked and I am not able to use it as as a phone.

However, I was able to register on Motoblur using the wireless network and have successfully created the Motoblur account.

I tried to use another SIM card on the device, but still get the "Device blocked" message.

Would be very grateful. if you can point me in the right direction.

Thanks,

Hayk

Reply
Options

4 Posts

09-29-2010

0 Signins

0 Page Views

  • Posts: 4
  • Registered: ‎09-29-2010
  • Location:
  • Views: 0
  • Message 2 of 8

Re: Device blocked

2010-09-29, 7:47 AM

May be shlould consult with the Mobile Service Centre or the Network Service provider. You can try to unlock with a differnt service provider. You may get solutions at www.unlocking4u.com.http://www.unlocking4u.com.

Reply
Options

28352 Posts

02-02-2016

US

5841 Signins

132765 Page Views

  • Posts: 28352
  • Registered: ‎02-02-2016
  • Location: US
  • Views: 132765
  • Message 3 of 8

Re: Device blocked

2010-09-29, 11:40 AM

You only get a certain number of attempts to enter the unlock code. After that the phone has to be sent to a service center - this is true for all locked handsets. If Amazon sold you an unlocked device, there should not be a need for an unlock code. Contact Amazon.


* Search box is your friend * I don't respond to PM if question belongs in forum
Reply
Options

4 Posts

07-03-2010

0 Signins

0 Page Views

  • Posts: 4
  • Registered: ‎07-03-2010
  • Location:
  • Views: 0
  • Message 4 of 8

Re: Device blocked

2010-09-29, 12:18 PM

Thanks for your answers, but I still haven't resolved the issue yet. I have bought this phone from Amazon without any data plan, and I assumed that it would arrive unlocked. When I received it, it asked me for a SIM network PIN. I have entered PIN and PUK codes into the device, but since it wasn't unlock code, it didn't work. I realized that I had to enter the unlock code when all the attempts were used. I have found the unlock code from AT&T, but it was too late .

Reply
Options

485 Posts

05-05-2010

United States

0 Signins

0 Page Views

  • Posts: 485
  • Registered: ‎05-05-2010
  • Location: United States
  • Views: 0
  • Message 5 of 8

Re: Device blocked

2010-09-29, 14:54 PM

I believe ATT should be able to provide you with the code needed to remove the lock also.  Try to contact them again to see.  There are hoops you have to jump through on the phone to get to where it will allow you to enter the unlock code, but I'm fairly certain once you get to that point, the carrier can supply you with the needed code.

Reply
Options

4 Posts

07-03-2010

0 Signins

0 Page Views

  • Posts: 4
  • Registered: ‎07-03-2010
  • Location:
  • Views: 0
  • Message 6 of 8

Re: Device blocked

2010-09-29, 19:13 PM

I have contacted AT&T already. They have provided the unlock code, but it didn't work since all attempts were gone. It is possible to enter #073887*, which will get you to the window to enter the code, but it still didn't work.

Reply
Options

1 Posts

10-14-2010

0 Signins

0 Page Views

  • Posts: 1
  • Registered: ‎10-14-2010
  • Location:
  • Views: 0
  • Message 7 of 8

Re: Device blocked

2010-10-14, 21:22 PM

Hayk Yeritsian

I have the same problem ((((

Reply
Options

1 Posts

09-06-2011

0 Signins

0 Page Views

  • Posts: 1
  • Registered: ‎09-06-2011
  • Location:
  • Views: 0
  • Message 8 of 8

Re: Device blocked

2011-09-06, 22:45 PM

I had the same problem with the phone even tho the phone is blocked to AT&T i coudn't even use ATT.

all the time it says device blocked.

here is the step how to resolve a problem .

-----Modding info removed-----

--Hacking/Modding content removed. As it's prohibited by our . Please review the rules to post appropriately.

Message was edited by: mullins_j

Message was edited by: Mark (Forums Manager)

Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save

X

Delete