3 Posts

06-26-2011

0 Signins

0 Page Views

• Message 1 of 7

International travel with Bravo

2011-06-26, 23:23 PM

Hi

I'm traveling to Mexico next week and opted to not add on a global data plan to use the internet, check emails, etc. while I'm there. I'm trying to figure out how to "turn off" the internet while I'm there so that applications aren't running and checking emails, news updates, status updates, etc. so I won't be charge high fees. I spoke with 3 people at AT&T and NO ONE knew what I was talking about or how to help me. One guy told me "that's impossible to turn off the internet on a smartphone so I just recommend leaving your phone at home." Really?? This is my first smart phone and I'm new to all this technology so I would appreciate any help anyone could give me! I still want to be able to receive texts with pictures from my kiddos while I'm there.

Thanks in advance!

Options

132 Posts

01-14-2011

United States

0 Signins

0 Page Views

• Views: 0
  • Message 2 of 7

Re: International travel with Bravo

2011-06-27, 3:28 AM

loridanpat, I would download APNdroid from the market. With it you can shut off all 3g/2g and GPRS. Helpful for your situation and also if you have a limited data plan and are getting close to your limit in a given billing cycle. Hope this helps-have fun in Mexico!!

Options

104 Posts

11-20-2010

United States

0 Signins

0 Page Views

• Message 3 of 7

2011-06-27, 3:30 AM

loridanpat wrote:

Hi