cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply
Baxxy
What's DOS?
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎03-17-2012
Location: United States
Views: 813
Message 1 of 31

My Cliq shows Facebook as an account, but contacts from FB don't show up

I've tried removing/re-adding the account, restarting my phone, and linkin contacts. Nothing works. It worked yesterday, but they've since disappeared.There's no option to sync Facebook (because  the phone supposedly does it on its owon) so I'm not sure what my options are.


 


 


Is there anything I can do, or do I have a Facebook-centric phone for no reason now?

Moto Sr Moderator
Moto Sr Moderator
Posts: 13,146
Registered: ‎02-02-2016
Location: US
Views: 813
Message 2 of 31

Re: My Cliq shows Facebook as an account, but contacts from FB don't show up

What OS are you using 1.5 or 2.1? Its listed in the settings under about phone.

Baxxy
What's DOS?
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎03-17-2012
Location: United States
Views: 813
Message 3 of 31

Re: My Cliq shows Facebook as an account, but contacts from FB don't show up


Eagle328 said:

What OS are you using 1.5 or 2.1? Its listed in the settings under about phone.



 2.1. I actually just got this phone 2 days ago (brand new) and updated android yesterday. It was working fine until today!

Moto Sr Moderator
Moto Sr Moderator
Posts: 13,146
Registered: ‎02-02-2016
Location: US
Views: 813
Message 4 of 31

Re: My Cliq shows Facebook as an account, but contacts from FB don't show up

So this cliq is new then? If you go into the settings what does it say when you check for updates?


There can be a few thing to check for this issue. I will get my Cliq up and running so I can remember what settings are available.


Sometimes it just takes time to show up as well.


We should be able to get you going.Smile

Baxxy
What's DOS?
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎03-17-2012
Location: United States
Views: 813
Message 5 of 31

Re: My Cliq shows Facebook as an account, but contacts from FB don't show up


Eagle328 said:

So this cliq is new then? If you go into the settings what does it say when you check for updates?


There can be a few thing to check for this issue. I will get my Cliq up and running so I can remember what settings are available.


Sometimes it just takes time to show up as well.


We should be able to get you going.Smile



 Yeah, it was a replacement that was sent last week. Brand new. The onl old thing is the battery!


 


There are no updates to check for. I've tried deleting Facebook sas an account and re-adding it over and over, but still, nothing.

Moto Sr Moderator
Moto Sr Moderator
Posts: 13,146
Registered: ‎02-02-2016
Location: US
Views: 813
Message 6 of 31

Re: My Cliq shows Facebook as an account, but contacts from FB don't show up

If it says no updates available that means its connecting to the blur server at least.


Have you checked your Facebook account online to see if the Motoblur app has been allowed in the facebook settings?


 

Baxxy
What's DOS?
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎03-17-2012
Location: United States
Views: 813
Message 7 of 31

Re: My Cliq shows Facebook as an account, but contacts from FB don't show up


Eagle328 said:

If it says no updates available that means its connecting to the blur server at least.


Have you checked your Facebook account online to see if the Motoblur app has been allowed in the facebook settings?


 



 Yup, every setting for the motoblur app is either required (therefore enabled) or enabled  by me.

Moto Sr Moderator
Moto Sr Moderator
Posts: 13,146
Registered: ‎02-02-2016
Location: US
Views: 813
Message 8 of 31

Re: My Cliq shows Facebook as an account, but contacts from FB don't show up

Ok, Now tap the blue contact icon, press menu key, tap manage accounts, then press menu again, Make sure picture source is set to facebook.

Baxxy
What's DOS?
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎03-17-2012
Location: United States
Views: 813
Message 9 of 31

Re: My Cliq shows Facebook as an account, but contacts from FB don't show up

 it is!
Moto Sr Moderator
Moto Sr Moderator
Posts: 13,146
Registered: ‎02-02-2016
Location: US
Views: 813
Message 10 of 31

Re: My Cliq shows Facebook as an account, but contacts from FB don't show up

Type #35468# into your dialer. Then wait to see if overnight if the photos return.