Motorola Community

Older Devices ArchiveMoto Blur PhonesCLIQ™ with MOTOBLUR™
All Forum Topics
Options

9 Posts

03-18-2012

United States

0 Signins

0 Page Views

  • Posts: 9
  • Registered: ‎03-18-2012
  • Location: United States
  • Views: 0
  • Message 1 of 31

My Cliq shows Facebook as an account, but contacts from FB don't show up

2012-03-18, 0:55 AM

I've tried removing/re-adding the account, restarting my phone, and linkin contacts. Nothing works. It worked yesterday, but they've since disappeared.There's no option to sync Facebook (because  the phone supposedly does it on its owon) so I'm not sure what my options are.


 


 


Is there anything I can do, or do I have a Facebook-centric phone for no reason now?

Reply
Options

13138 Posts

02-02-2016

US

1405 Signins

8890 Page Views

  • Posts: 13138
  • Registered: ‎02-02-2016
  • Location: US
  • Views: 8890
  • Message 2 of 31

Re: My Cliq shows Facebook as an account, but contacts from FB don't show up

2012-03-18, 1:41 AM

What OS are you using 1.5 or 2.1? Its listed in the settings under about phone.

Reply
Options

9 Posts

03-18-2012

United States

0 Signins

0 Page Views

  • Posts: 9
  • Registered: ‎03-18-2012
  • Location: United States
  • Views: 0
  • Message 3 of 31

Re: My Cliq shows Facebook as an account, but contacts from FB don't show up

2012-03-18, 5:28 AM

Eagle328 said:

What OS are you using 1.5 or 2.1? Its listed in the settings under about phone.



 2.1. I actually just got this phone 2 days ago (brand new) and updated android yesterday. It was working fine until today!

Reply
Options

13138 Posts

02-02-2016

US

1405 Signins

8890 Page Views

  • Posts: 13138
  • Registered: ‎02-02-2016
  • Location: US
  • Views: 8890
  • Message 4 of 31

Re: My Cliq shows Facebook as an account, but contacts from FB don't show up

2012-03-18, 6:08 AM

So this cliq is new then? If you go into the settings what does it say when you check for updates?


There can be a few thing to check for this issue. I will get my Cliq up and running so I can remember what settings are available.


Sometimes it just takes time to show up as well.


We should be able to get you going.Smile

Reply
Options

9 Posts

03-18-2012

United States

0 Signins

0 Page Views

  • Posts: 9
  • Registered: ‎03-18-2012
  • Location: United States
  • Views: 0
  • Message 5 of 31

Re: My Cliq shows Facebook as an account, but contacts from FB don't show up

2012-03-18, 19:37 PM

Eagle328 said:

So this cliq is new then? If you go into the settings what does it say when you check for updates?


There can be a few thing to check for this issue. I will get my Cliq up and running so I can remember what settings are available.


Sometimes it just takes time to show up as well.


We should be able to get you going.Smile



 Yeah, it was a replacement that was sent last week. Brand new. The onl old thing is the battery!


 


There are no updates to check for. I've tried deleting Facebook sas an account and re-adding it over and over, but still, nothing.

Reply
Options

13138 Posts

02-02-2016

US

1405 Signins

8890 Page Views

  • Posts: 13138
  • Registered: ‎02-02-2016
  • Location: US
  • Views: 8890
  • Message 6 of 31

Re: My Cliq shows Facebook as an account, but contacts from FB don't show up

2012-03-18, 19:51 PM

If it says no updates available that means its connecting to the blur server at least.


Have you checked your Facebook account online to see if the Motoblur app has been allowed in the facebook settings?


 

Reply
Options

9 Posts

03-18-2012

United States

0 Signins

0 Page Views

  • Posts: 9
  • Registered: ‎03-18-2012
  • Location: United States
  • Views: 0
  • Message 7 of 31

Re: My Cliq shows Facebook as an account, but contacts from FB don't show up

2012-03-18, 22:02 PM

Eagle328 said:

If it says no updates available that means its connecting to the blur server at least.


Have you checked your Facebook account online to see if the Motoblur app has been allowed in the facebook settings?


 



 Yup, every setting for the motoblur app is either required (therefore enabled) or enabled  by me.

Reply
Options

13138 Posts

02-02-2016

US

1405 Signins

8890 Page Views

  • Posts: 13138
  • Registered: ‎02-02-2016
  • Location: US
  • Views: 8890
  • Message 8 of 31

Re: My Cliq shows Facebook as an account, but contacts from FB don't show up

2012-03-18, 22:21 PM

Ok, Now tap the blue contact icon, press menu key, tap manage accounts, then press menu again, Make sure picture source is set to facebook.

Reply
Options

9 Posts

03-18-2012

United States

0 Signins

0 Page Views

  • Posts: 9
  • Registered: ‎03-18-2012
  • Location: United States
  • Views: 0
  • Message 9 of 31

Re: My Cliq shows Facebook as an account, but contacts from FB don't show up

2012-03-18, 23:12 PM
 it is!
Reply
Options

13138 Posts

02-02-2016

US

1405 Signins

8890 Page Views

  • Posts: 13138
  • Registered: ‎02-02-2016
  • Location: US
  • Views: 8890
  • Message 10 of 31

Re: My Cliq shows Facebook as an account, but contacts from FB don't show up

2012-03-18, 23:19 PM

Type #35468# into your dialer. Then wait to see if overnight if the photos return.

Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save