cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
A Gamer's Fix

The modern world of gaming demands a lot from our PCs and laptops. We crave new games, more content and a wonderful world to get lost in but what happens when you launch a newly purchased title and it refuses to work or crashes. I have been playing games on PC/laptop for past 18 years and still some of the crashes baffle me, sometimes it is nigh impossible to fix them and yet we keep going, buy new games, upgrade our systems and game on.

Error.jpgNobody likes a crash. 

At the end of the day you come home, power up the system and go in guns blazing or questing and suddenly a CRASH!! Sometimes PC gaming might give you the CRASH headache more often than you'd like. The reasons for game crashes can be plenty, I will try to list down a few of the most common ones here -

1) The game is too old and has compatibility issues with your latest machine or operating system.

2) The game is new and has too many bugs in it.

3) You installed the latest graphics drivers and they are unstable.

4) Your PC/laptop is overheating.

5) A third party software is interfering with the game.

6) A hardware failure or error.

7) An external device connected to the machine.