cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Community Shout-Out: AtliJarl
Lenovo Staff

shoutout.JPG

Tell us about yourself.

I was born and bred in Reykjavík Rock City, Iceland some ways back in the last century and very early on got into computers. I started out with Spectrum and moving very soon over to the Commodore realm of things, so computers have been with me for a long time. I however developed a kind of a Jack of all trades attitude towards life, so I have done a lot of different things through the years. I am actually a butcher by trade, educated in Norway, but after that I moved on to trucking, I had been driving big rigs mostly. After these roughly 28 years, I got shanghaied into administrative work where IT work followed. I‘m a father of three. I play the bass guitar, extreme metal in particular, and I‘ve been and still is a bartender, specializing in craft beer.

I am now self-employed and my main job is as IT administrator for Iceland's biggest concert and conference venue, where I get to be a Jack of all Trades with all things digital which includes a LOT of Lenovo products, mostly ThinkPads.

How did you discover our Community?