cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Community Shout-Out: LeLouchV
Lenovo Staff

In case you missed it, LelouchV's an avid gamer (his Community handle would have given it away) who very recently accepted our invitation to be a badged guru. We catch up with him to find out more about this enigmatic character.

shoutout.JPG

Tell us about yourself

I do a lot of things, I'm a Batman of all trades. I code (C++ mainly but I've used other languages as needed), voice act (narration, audio books, commercials, promos, etc..), sing/act (on stage mostly), do photo editing, video creation, gardening, etc.. You name it, I've done it better than most people. Right now, I'm a college student majoring in Computer Science. I'm intelligent, competent, knowledgeable, charismatic, good looking, and very arrogant; that sums me up pretty well.

How did you discover our Community?

I found the forum while trying to see if I could change the purpose of the Fn Keys. I had switched out the original Elan drivers for my Y720 and got Windows Precision drivers instead, which rendered F6 (to toggle the touchpad off) useless. I never found an answer, even after posting on the Lenovo forum, but I decided to stick around and help when I could.

The community is nice in that it doesn't seem to have much strictness (or at least not very demanding and inflexible). People ask questions, voice opinions, and it's nice, I suppose. The site also looks well designed and organizes posts into nice categories so I can find suitable questions easier.

What makes you stick around to help out?