cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Community Shout-out: Alez_Curquejo
Lenovo Staff

shoutout.JPG

Tell us a little about yourself

I live in Andalucia (Spain) and I have been working in the media of communications for almost 40 years, and am currently working in  the technical operations department, in Public Radio and Television.

I started as a Higher Technician in communications electronics, but over the 20 years through training I have become a computing technician.​​ I am most passionate about computer science , science fiction and everything related to space (NASA, books, movies, etc.)

I am also a Windows Beta Tester and have been a Microsoft MVP since 2003.

On the health-front I like sports -I had been a canoeist for many years although at present I only practice power walking and eating healthy food.​​

​​

I really enjoy helping other users with problems in Windows and I like the powerful Lenovo desktops with large screens. I am in love with Lenovo Thinkstation and Thinkcentre.​

How did you discover the Lenovo Community and what made you stick around?​

I discovered Lenovo 6 years ago when I learned that Lenovo had acquired the IBM division of domestic equipment; I felt that the quality of their equipment was unsurpassed and this is something that I still confirm.​

I did a search and saw that there was a peer-to-peer technical support community, and so jumped right in, collaborating with others to help with Windows-related issues - this brings me much joy, especially when I can solve problems. I have continued on this simply 

omething that makes me very happy, especially when I can solve their problems.​ I have stayed on simply because I like to help and there is a friendly atmosphere, with good moderation partners and a great administrator.​

What do you like about Lenovo?