English Community

Datacenter SystemsConverged Systems - HX Series
All Forum Topics
Options

73 Posts

05-22-2018

PA

61 Signins

736 Page Views

  • Posts: 73
  • Registered: ‎05-22-2018
  • Location: PA
  • Views: 736
  • Message 1 of 3

Lenovo 7x83; Licensing Microsoft Server Datacenter 2016 in Acropolis (HPE ROK)

2019-04-16, 3:39 AM

Hi.
We have recently acquired 3 lenovo servers. It has been implemented correctly Nutanix with Acropolis, we have migrated our servers from HyperV to Acropolis without problems. In the same way we have acquired 3 licenses of windows server Datacenter, 1 for each host. However we have applied this license to 1 server of node01 correctly; but when creating new servers in the same node01, it does not allow to activate the license. The type of license we have purchased is DataCenter 2016 and it is related to the Host, so any server that we create there must be able to activate it.
We must do something additional to activate it?

Solved! See the solution
Reply
Options

124 Posts

08-24-2016

CN

338 Signins

3245 Page Views

  • Posts: 124
  • Registered: ‎08-24-2016
  • Location: CN
  • Views: 3245
  • Message 2 of 3

Re: Lenovo 7x83; Licensing Microsoft Server Datacenter 2016 in Acropolis (HPE ROK)

2019-06-03, 6:44 AM
It seems that you you have purchased Lenovo HX certified node rather than HX appliance.

If so, Lenovo will provide premier support only for HW issue. You need contact your sales representative to check what service is available for your product. Or may need open ticket to Microsoft for support on license issue.

0 person found this solution to be helpful.

This helped me too

Reply
Options

235 Posts

04-20-2015

CA

321 Signins

1909 Page Views

  • Posts: 235
  • Registered: ‎04-20-2015
  • Location: CA
  • Views: 1909
  • Message 3 of 3

Re: Lenovo 7x83; Licensing Microsoft Server Datacenter 2016 in Acropolis (HPE ROK)

2019-06-03, 12:00 PM

HPE ROK

 

By this do you mean Reseller Option Kit from HPE, which is OEM?

 

OEM copies of Windows licences are hadcorded to the hardware, you likely won't be able to activate these copies as they are BIOS locked to HPE hardware, and they won't activate on Lenovo machine BIOS.

 

 

 

Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save

X

Delete