cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply
jorgemacias
Blue Screen Again
Posts: 30
Registered: ‎05-22-2018
Location: PA
Views: 215
Message 1 of 3

Lenovo 7x83; Licensing Microsoft Server Datacenter 2016 in Acropolis (HPE ROK)

Hi.
We have recently acquired 3 lenovo servers. It has been implemented correctly Nutanix with Acropolis, we have migrated our servers from HyperV to Acropolis without problems. In the same way we have acquired 3 licenses of windows server Datacenter, 1 for each host. However we have applied this license to 1 server of node01 correctly; but when creating new servers in the same node01, it does not allow to activate the license. The type of license we have purchased is DataCenter 2016 and it is related to the Host, so any server that we create there must be able to activate it.
We must do something additional to activate it?

Lenovo Employee danielwang_SZ
Lenovo Employee
Posts: 84
Registered: ‎08-23-2016
Location: CN
Views: 114
Message 2 of 3

Re: Lenovo 7x83; Licensing Microsoft Server Datacenter 2016 in Acropolis (HPE ROK)

It seems that you you have purchased Lenovo HX certified node rather than HX appliance.

If so, Lenovo will provide premier support only for HW issue. You need contact your sales representative to check what service is available for your product. Or may need open ticket to Microsoft for support on license issue.
Highlighted
cterek
WWAN
Posts: 204
Registered: ‎04-20-2015
Location: CA
Views: 97
Message 3 of 3

Re: Lenovo 7x83; Licensing Microsoft Server Datacenter 2016 in Acropolis (HPE ROK)

HPE ROK

 

By this do you mean Reseller Option Kit from HPE, which is OEM?

 

OEM copies of Windows licences are hadcorded to the hardware, you likely won't be able to activate these copies as they are BIOS locked to HPE hardware, and they won't activate on Lenovo machine BIOS.

 

 

 

Check out current deals!


Shop current deals

Top Kudoed Posts