Motorola Community

Older Devices ArchiveMoto Blur PhonesDEVOUR™ with MOTOBLUR™
All Forum Topics
Options

30 Posts

06-26-2010

0 Signins

0 Page Views

  • Posts: 30
  • Registered: ‎06-26-2010
  • Location:
  • Views: 0
  • Message 1 of 6

Issues with News Widget in Motoblur

2010-08-16, 21:43 PM

My News blur widget has been "Checking for new articles" all day without any articles loading. I normally get USA Today News & Digg News fed through the widget and know that it can't be that the USA Today has folded. My Happenings widget isn't experiencing any problems.  Is there a problem with Blur or is this the result of another issue?

Reply
Options

943 Posts

03-13-2010

0 Signins

0 Page Views

  • Posts: 943
  • Registered: ‎03-13-2010
  • Location:
  • Views: 0
  • Message 2 of 6

Re: Issues with News Widget in Motoblur

2010-08-17, 2:54 AM

Have you tried removing the widget and setting it up again? If might force it to grab new updates. Just an idea.

Reply
Options

30 Posts

06-26-2010

0 Signins

0 Page Views

  • Posts: 30
  • Registered: ‎06-26-2010
  • Location:
  • Views: 0
  • Message 3 of 6

Re: Issues with News Widget in Motoblur

2010-08-17, 16:31 PM

No, that wouldn't work. Even clicking on the News icon in the regular

applications tray garners no response and I've turned the phone off and on 3

or 4 times.

On Mon, Aug 16, 2010 at 10:55 PM, MrNoSox <

Reply
Options

379 Posts

07-21-2009

0 Signins

0 Page Views

  • Posts: 379
  • Registered: ‎07-21-2009
  • Location:
  • Views: 0
  • Message 4 of 6

Re: Issues with News Widget in Motoblur

2010-08-17, 20:35 PM

Do you know which RSS feed stop working?, I'll check itout on mine....

Reply
Options

45 Posts

10-15-2010

United States

0 Signins

0 Page Views

  • Posts: 45
  • Registered: ‎10-15-2010
  • Location: United States
  • Views: 0
  • Message 5 of 6

Re: Issues with News Widget in Motoblur

2010-10-15, 19:22 PM

I have the same problem.  Mine stopped working when I got my replacement phone.  I tried uninstalling and reinstalling it, nothing worked. I just wrote it off as yet another issue with the devour since this is replacement phone number 3, and with each replacement I get more issues that show up.  They are sending me replacment #4 today (due to another issue with my camera) so hoefully my news widget will start working on the next phone

Reply
Options

30 Posts

06-26-2010

0 Signins

0 Page Views

  • Posts: 30
  • Registered: ‎06-26-2010
  • Location:
  • Views: 0
  • Message 6 of 6

Re: Issues with News Widget in Motoblur

2010-10-15, 20:14 PM

Read the froyo update thread, the last ten pages maybe. It's basically a

record of how people have gotten out of having the devour. You will have to

keep arguing with them, but you can succeed with persistence.

Sent from HTC Incredible

On Oct 15, 2010 3:30 PM, "moosey2002" <

Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save

X

Delete