Motorola Community

Older Devices ArchiveMoto Blur PhonesDEVOUR™ with MOTOBLUR™
All Forum Topics
Options

2 Posts

05-20-2010

0 Signins

0 Page Views

  • Posts: 2
  • Registered: ‎05-20-2010
  • Location:
  • Views: 0
  • Message 1 of 2

Phone + MOTOBLUR = nonexistent?

2010-05-20, 2:37 AM

So at the verizon store, they activated my phone for me. I was told nothing about MOTOBLUR. So now I try to set it up, and I can't.

It tells me that I need to manually set it up. So I go through it, and the input and output sections have a blank server line. I'm not exactly sure what I'm supposed to put there. Any ideas, tips, etc? I want my phone functioning top-notch ASAP. thanks :]

Reply
Options

864 Posts

06-21-2006

United States

0 Signins

0 Page Views

  • Posts: 864
  • Registered: ‎06-21-2006
  • Location: United States
  • Views: 0
  • Message 2 of 2

Re: Phone + MOTOBLUR = nonexistent?

2010-05-20, 13:32 PM

Sounds like the phone wasn't setup successfully the first time.  You'll likely need to do a factory reset to get it up and running.  Remember, this will erase EVERYTHING on your phone, so if you've added anything (including possibly contacts and phone numbers) make sure you back them up first.  Then follow this procedure:

1. Turn the phone off. If it won’t turn off, take the battery out then put it back in.

2. Open the physical keyboard.

3. Press and hold the Power + R and Space keys.

4. The recovery screen will appear with a yellow exclamation point. Press Z and M together on the keyboard.

The Devour will then complete the hard reset.

Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save

X

Delete