Welcome to our peer-to-peer forums, where owners help owners. Need help now? Visit eSupport here.

Motorola Community

Droid PhonesDROID BIONIC™ by Motorola
All Forum Topics
Options

5 Posts

09-23-2011

0 Signins

0 Page Views

  • Posts: 5
  • Registered: ‎09-23-2011
  • Location:
  • Views: 0
  • Message 1 of 11

Corporate Sync on Droid Bionic Issues after 3 days...anyone else?

2011-09-23, 17:03 PM

I have had my Bionic for 6 days. So far everything is amazing EXCEPT for Corporate Sync of emails. This worked for me on the day I bought the ohone (Sept. 17th) and worked until the night of Monday, Sept. 19th. It has not been able to connect to the serve via data connection since. It can, however, reach the Server and update/send/delete emails if I am connected via WIFI.

I have tried the m.google.com work arounds, I have contacted my Admin, etc... I cannot get this to work. This could very well be a dealbreaker for me if I cannot get some advice or help or a solution

Please... has anyone else had this happen???

Reply
Options

245 Posts

09-13-2010

United States

0 Signins

0 Page Views

  • Posts: 245
  • Registered: ‎09-13-2010
  • Location: United States
  • Views: 0
  • Message 2 of 11

Re: Corporate Sync on Droid Bionic Issues after 3 days...anyone else?

2011-09-23, 17:15 PM

My corporate sync works fine from day 1. You could also try using Touchdown app, it has a lot of extra features and may be more robust.

Reply
Options

5 Posts

09-23-2011

0 Signins

0 Page Views

  • Posts: 5
  • Registered: ‎09-23-2011
  • Location:
  • Views: 0
  • Message 3 of 11

Re: Corporate Sync on Droid Bionic Issues after 3 days...anyone else?

2011-09-23, 17:17 PM

I have tried Touchdown and Moxier, but they won't set up for me. 

It is odd that I can connect via wifi but NOT over the data network?

Reply
Options

2 Posts

09-23-2011

0 Signins

0 Page Views

  • Posts: 2
  • Registered: ‎09-23-2011
  • Location:
  • Views: 0
  • Message 4 of 11

Re: Corporate Sync on Droid Bionic Issues after 3 days...anyone else?

2011-09-24, 0:21 AM

Have you tried removing the corp sync account and re-adding it back?

Have you tried adding other corp sync acocunts as well to see if it's a particular server side issue?  or a general device side issue?

Reply
Options

1 Posts

09-27-2011

0 Signins

0 Page Views

  • Posts: 1
  • Registered: ‎09-27-2011
  • Location:
  • Views: 0
  • Message 5 of 11

Re: Corporate Sync on Droid Bionic Issues after 3 days...anyone else?

2011-09-27, 17:30 PM

I have the same problem.  I had to reactivate my old droid, this is a complete deal breaker.

Reply
Options

1717 Posts

11-12-2009

United States

0 Signins

0 Page Views

  • Posts: 1717
  • Registered: ‎11-12-2009
  • Location: United States
  • Views: 0
  • Message 6 of 11

Re: Corporate Sync on Droid Bionic Issues after 3 days...anyone else?

2011-09-27, 18:15 PM

susi27 wrote:

I have tried Touchdown and Moxier, but they won't set up for me. 

What do you mean by "they won't set up for me"?  I've used TouchDown for two years on several phones and it's always configured easily and worked flawlessly. - MarkC

Reply
Options

5 Posts

09-23-2011

0 Signins

0 Page Views

  • Posts: 5
  • Registered: ‎09-23-2011
  • Location:
  • Views: 0
  • Message 7 of 11

Re: Corporate Sync on Droid Bionic Issues after 3 days...anyone else?

2011-09-27, 18:36 PM

Hi Everyone -

Sorry for the late replies. SO the email kicked in on Saturday; I think our admin changed a setting on the certificate on the Server. THen this morning it stopped synching again. I changed the mail.company.com server to webmail.company.com and it worked again.

With Moxier and Touchdown I was getting the same errors as I was with the out of the box email app - no connection to server. Lots of reading and research point to a Cert of the Server. I am not sure if the admin changed any of the settings, but things seem to be working now. I have found lots of instances of Bionic users (and other GB users) having this issue. I was on a Moto Droid with 2.2 on it for 2 years and never had an issue. Supposedly it is a GB issue.  I did do the remove account and readd account, I had also done the whole set it up as a gmail account, but none of that worked initially. Then I set up a DIFFERENT Exchange account and was able to connect. Might have something to do with Exchange 2010 versus older versions.

Wish I had the actual solution to share, but that is all I can offer as of now. Thanks everyone!

Reply
Options

5 Posts

09-23-2011

0 Signins

0 Page Views

  • Posts: 5
  • Registered: ‎09-23-2011
  • Location:
  • Views: 0
  • Message 8 of 11

Re: Corporate Sync on Droid Bionic Issues after 3 days...anyone else?

2011-09-27, 18:37 PM

I was scared that I would have to reactivate the old droid. I am glad that so far it is working again. Try adding a different account and check that it is not your Phone but a server side issue.

Reply
Options

3 Posts

11-06-2011

0 Signins

0 Page Views

  • Posts: 3
  • Registered: ‎11-06-2011
  • Location:
  • Views: 0
  • Message 9 of 11

Re: Corporate Sync on Droid Bionic Issues after 3 days...anyone else?

2011-11-06, 16:39 PM

My BIONIC is brand new. My 1and1 Exchange account would NOT sync, no matter what. Then I did 2 (two) things and found success.

1) Turned off WiFi

2) Deleted and reconfigured the account. Turned OFF Calendar and Contacts Sync when able. Accepted Bionic's choices of defaults. Did NOT specify ANY domain when asked (on Samsung and other MOTO using domain EXCHANGE had always been needed in the past. But I left that out.)

SUCCESS!!!

Stil works with WiFi on (which runs thru pesky Cox Comm 60MPBS cable modem) and Calendar and Contacts Sync turned back on.

Just forgetting the tweaks that were required for prior Samsung and MOTO devices seemed magical - it all worked.

Reply
Options

3 Posts

11-06-2011

0 Signins

0 Page Views

  • Posts: 3
  • Registered: ‎11-06-2011
  • Location:
  • Views: 0
  • Message 10 of 11

Re: Corporate Sync on Droid Bionic Issues after 3 days...anyone else?

2011-11-06, 16:48 PM

Well this is wierd. Just synced 50+ Exchange messages, WiFi on, and Sync sez my credentials are wrong. So I accept the hint to visit settings, change username from just e123456789 (1and 1 uses e with nine digits) to

EXCHANGEe123456789

and we are happy again, all synced up.  Clearly this area of the code build will need attention. But I am functional with 3 Corp Sync accounts and 2 IMAP plus gmail. Only 1and1 was busting my chops to get going. The other service providers simply work.

Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save

X

Delete

X

No, I don’t want to share ideas Yes, I agree to these terms