Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
techie08blp
What's DOS?
Views: 79
Message 1 of 3

Droid X2 Issues (Known/Unknown)

First, let me say that I'm there have been multiple threads for this issue, however, I wanted to create a new one for the fact that I truly want to see how much of a known issue these are that Verizon claims Google/Motorola hasn't notified them of. I am then going to take this thread to prove that this is a known issue. I work in IT, and have done the proper troubleshooting steps on my phone, such as hard/soft reboot, SAFE Mode, Factory resets, etc. I just spoke with Verizon tonight and the response I got from a supervisor that the most they can do is send me a "certified like new" replacement for my phone, even though it is still under Manufacturer Warranty. I am completely dissatisfied because this is definitely a known issue, and I have done my research on it. Anyway, the issues that I am experiencing are:

- Phone rebooting on its own (This issue occurs whether the phone is idle, being used in an app, browsing the web, streaming video, and in a phone call)

- Phone consistently freezes, requiring a hard reboot of the device

- Menu, Home, Back, and Search buttons take 3-4 presses before registering

- Icons disappearing off of the screen and then reappearing

- Call button not working (takes 4-5 touches before it registers)

- After a reboot when the phone reboots itself, the indicator light will blink as though there is a notification, but there isn't one. It will stop once the first new notification comes in

- After recording a video with the camcorder, upon playback, it plays as white noise (happens on all videos, there has never been anything in background that would interfere. Only occurs on recorded videos; streaming works fine)