Welcome to our peer-to-peer forums, where owners help owners. Need help now? Visit eSupport here.

English Community

External Displays, Options and AccessoriesDisplays, Options and Accessories
All Forum Topics
Options

21 Posts

04-30-2014

Sequim, WA

32 Signins

144 Page Views

  • Posts: 21
  • Registered: ‎04-30-2014
  • Location: Sequim, WA
  • Views: 144
  • Message 1 of 4

2840m jitter

2014-08-30, 22:46 PM

I have the 2840m connected by a Lenovo DisplayPort cable (rated to 21Gbps) to a XFX Radeon HD 7870 card.  At 30 FPS all is fine.

At 60FPS, the display jitters every few minutes.  XFX says that it's likely the display.  I have tried several different cables.  Any advice?

 

Thanks,

-Robert

Reply
Options

128 Posts

10-22-2008

United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland

241 Signins

2214 Page Views

  • Posts: 128
  • Registered: ‎10-22-2008
  • Location: United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Views: 2214
  • Message 2 of 4

Re: 2840m jitter

2014-09-01, 23:57 PM

Hey Robert,

 

When you say 30FPS or 60FPS is it 30Hz and 60Hz video signal what you mean? Verify this on the monitor's menu under: OPTIONS>INFORMATION to see what video signal your monitor is currently using.

Reply
Options

21 Posts

04-30-2014

Sequim, WA

32 Signins

144 Page Views

  • Posts: 21
  • Registered: ‎04-30-2014
  • Location: Sequim, WA
  • Views: 144
  • Message 3 of 4

Re: 2840m jitter

2014-09-02, 14:33 PM

wrote:

Hey Robert,

 

When you say 30FPS or 60FPS is it 30Hz and 60Hz video signal what you mean? Verify this on the monitor's menu under: OPTIONS>INFORMATION to see what video signal your monitor is currently using.


Yes, 30/60Hz

-Robert

Reply
Options

21 Posts

04-30-2014

Sequim, WA

32 Signins

144 Page Views

  • Posts: 21
  • Registered: ‎04-30-2014
  • Location: Sequim, WA
  • Views: 144
  • Message 4 of 4

Re: 2840m jitter

2014-09-07, 18:32 PM

Today the monitor was detected by the card at the wrong resolution.  Wouldn't work at all.  I decided to try the HDMI, but the monitors's menu wouln't come up to change inputs.  I power cycled it a few times, no change.  Eventually it started working.  The menu now comes up.  I am talking about the 2840m's touch menu near the on/off touch sensor.

 

-Robert


wrote:

wrote:

Hey Robert,

 

When you say 30FPS or 60FPS is it 30Hz and 60Hz video signal what you mean? Verify this on the monitor's menu under: OPTIONS>INFORMATION to see what video signal your monitor is currently using.


Yes, 30/60Hz

-Robert


 

Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save

X

Delete

X

No, I don’t want to share ideas Yes, I agree to these terms