Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
bassarch
Fanfold Paper
Views: 1,128
Message 1 of 11

ThinkPad Compact Bluetooth Keyboard with TrackPoint Keeps Losing Connection

Hello guys,

I recently purchased a ThinkPad Compact Bluetooth Keyboard with TrackPoint  for the marvellous typing experience which is always a delight as u all know...  It has been 5 days since I received it and using it for the sheer purpose of typing (I am a translator)

My problem is the keyboard started to lose its connection beginning from the other day and its frequency is getting more,  once a day,  twice a day and so on...  I tried everything but nothing seems to fix it...it keeps losing its connection. 

-I unistalled it, installed it again, check the drivers for the latest update...didnt fix....uninstalled once again, installed again, this time updated the drivers with the one provided in Lenovo official site....didnt fix..

-My battery has just been fully charged 2 days ago

- I also checked  "Device manager-Bluetooth-Intel(R) Wireless Bluetooth(R)-Power Management" and  "Allow the computer to turn off this device to save power"...it is also not checked..

-I am using Windows 10 Pro,  the system is also up to date,

- Oh and I have been using 2 other bluetooth keyboards with this laptop (both of them Logitech) and they never ever lose connection, not even from distance, not even once..

Whats interesting is I am not moving my keyboard anywhere else, it is right in front of my laptop all day long while I am working...but it still loses connection frequently...it started to get really annoying

Anybody else having this issue? Any advices? Is this a commong thing along this specific product line or did I just get a bad apple?

Thx in advance

Guru
Views: 1,085
Message 2 of 11

Re: ThinkPad Compact Bluetooth Keyboard with TrackPoint Keeps Losing Connection

Hi, welcome to the forum.

I haven't experienced something similar with my keyboard. My only guess to try to find something would be: