cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply
Mark_Emeritus Moto Emeritus
Moto Emeritus
Posts: 16,016
Registered: ‎11-21-2013
Location: The Moon
Views: 219
Message 11 of 20

Re: has a problem after reset factory....:(

Did you pull the battery out the first time you tried to reset? The reset must complete without removing power.

Mark

Support Forums Manager

rendane wrote:

my cell phone(flipout MB511) has a problem after  reset factory, when it is connected to laptop(or any PC) via USB connection, the  laptop couldn't diagnose it. could any one help me what i do?
thanks
Mark
Former Employee
rendane
What's DOS?
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎06-25-2011
Views: 219
Message 12 of 20

Re: has a problem after reset factory....:(

I did this work under way

Settings>Privacy>Factory Data Rese

AlphaDog wrote:

Have you installed any software on the phone recently? Changed any settings? You could try removing SIM and SD card.

If it is stuck at the Moto logo you may have to send it in for service?

rendane
What's DOS?
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎06-25-2011
Views: 219
Message 13 of 20

Re: has a problem after reset factory....:(

     No,

please help me

Mark (Forums Manager) wrote:

Did you pull the battery out the first time you tried to reset? The reset must complete without removing power.


Moto Sr Moderator
Moto Sr Moderator
Posts: 27,891
Registered: ‎02-02-2016
Location: US
Views: 219
Message 14 of 20

Re: has a problem after reset factory....:(

rendane wrote:

I did this work under way

Settings>Privacy>Factory Data Rese

AlphaDog wrote:

Have you installed any software on the phone recently? Changed any settings? You could try removing SIM and SD card.

If it is stuck at the Moto logo you may have to send it in for service?

Did you install any software on the phone before you did the reset?

Why did you do the reset initially?

If nothing works, you may have to send it in to the service center.


* Search box is your friend * I don't respond to PM if question belongs in forum
rendane
What's DOS?
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎06-25-2011
Views: 219
Message 15 of 20

Re: has a problem after reset factory....:(

AlphaDog wrote:

Did you install any software on the phone before you did the reset?

Why did you do the reset initially?

If nothing works, you may have to send it in to the service center.

I install a new font on my cell phone(change file in folder system>bin) , after that the internet browser didn't start ,so i force to reset it.

one of the service center said that i must add a ROM to it but there

isn't this model(Flipout MB511) of ROM in our country (Iran), could you send us this model of ROM?

Thanks

rendane
What's DOS?
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎06-25-2011
Views: 219
Message 16 of 20

Re: has a problem after reset factory....:(

Can anyone help me?please

Moto Sr Moderator
Moto Sr Moderator
Posts: 4,645
Registered: ‎06-18-2010
Location: US
Views: 219
Message 17 of 20

Re: has a problem after reset factory....:(

rendane wrote:

Can anyone help me?please

We can not discuss different ROM's here.  The only thing that I can suggest if do the hardware reset from the recovery menu, as well as clearing the cache while in the recovery menu as well.

I'm not sure what to do.  I do see that you had installed some kind of font pack?  Could that have possibly messed things up?

Try the recovery mode cache clear and wipe/reset.

Thanks,

J

rendane
What's DOS?
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎06-25-2011
Views: 219
Message 18 of 20

Re: has a problem after reset factory....:(

could you send us this model of update.zip?

Moto Sr Moderator
Moto Sr Moderator
Posts: 27,891
Registered: ‎02-02-2016
Location: US
Views: 219
Message 19 of 20

Re: has a problem after reset factory....:(

If you added a font to the system folder then it sounds like you rooted your phone - unfortunately we can't discuss that here - discussing hacking violates the rules of this forum.

Maybe try google and see if there is any way back with your phone. If not you may have to send it into a service a center for repair.


* Search box is your friend * I don't respond to PM if question belongs in forum
Mark_Emeritus Moto Emeritus
Moto Emeritus
Posts: 16,016
Registered: ‎11-21-2013
Location: The Moon
Views: 219
Message 20 of 20

Re: has a problem after reset factory....:(

If you sign up for The Motorola Feedback Network I can get you into the

Froyo soak test however if you modified your phone the upgrade won't work.

Mark

On Jul 25, 2011 4:11 AM, "rendane" <motorola-mobile@hosted.jivesoftware.com

Mark
Former Employee