Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
raytec
What's DOS?
Views: 9,544
Message 1 of 269

How do I get included in a soak test?

I'm New to the whole motoroal support feedback program and would like to take part in the Soak Test, granted i am ultimately accepted to do so. However as i am new and considered a "newb" will this not allow me to do so? Also next to my user name i have the "Telegraph" Icon, what does this mean in general and as far as the ST? any input would be appreciated, thanks! 

Moto Sr Moderator
Moto Sr Moderator
Views: 9,482
Message 2 of 269

Re: How do I get included in a soak test?

No please join up. Mark said this will happen in the future so sign up and this way if you continue to use the forums you will go up in levels soon. The more you post the higher your points go up. You get points for posts and more for answering a question for someone well. You will find you can move up fast if you stay active in here. So don't let anything stop you from signing up for the MFN.
raytec
What's DOS?
Message 3 of 269

Thanks for the input, i did sign up for MFN. i was just making sure the whole "telegraph" thing wouldnt stop me alone from taking part in Soak Tests or any other testing or anything of the sort due to me being a new member.

Moto Sr Moderator
Moto Sr Moderator
Message 4 of 269

As of now this will not be an issue. But maybe in the future as Mark stated. So be active on here and get your points up for later if things change. Mark I'm sure will make it known in advance of any new official changes to the MFN policy.
Moto Sr Moderator
Moto Sr Moderator
Message 5 of 269

Mark said:

"You're fine. In the future we'll possibly be excluding users who have Telegraph(and possibly Landline)status from participating in opportunities. We have a fair amount of users who sign up, don't provide feedback and take spaces from others who want to provide feedback.

Mark
Support Forums Manager"