Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Aesirpa
Paper Tape
Views: 2,059
Message 1 of 5

Lagging and Stuttering on Legion Y530.

Hello, before we started,  just wanna say that im new to this forums / community, and english isnt my main languange so bear with me, Thanks Smiley Happy

Alright, so ive been eyeing on gaming laptop and Legion Y530 catches my eye, and i got so into it and i dont want to buy anything other than this. The first week feels really good, everything goes smoothly, opening editing apps is so easy , and gaming feels really great. No stutter, lags, or crashes.

Now, its been two and a half weeks. The performance goes down massively, from the load time on windows into stuttering on games even desktop. The first time i experienced it i just updated the windows and the drivers, and it works. But then, 3 days from then its happening again. Lags, micro stutter, not responding, etc.

This is my first time having a gaming laptop, so expect me to be clueless.

I usually play Dota 2, CSGO, and Rainbow Six Siege. The problem lies with R6, where at the first week i have like  120-140 FPS, no stutter or lags at all. But now, i only got 60-70 FPS with lots of microstutter, and i dont know how to fix it.

I hope you guys within the forums can help me with my problems,  before i go to the store where i bought it to either use my warranty to replace it or fix it,i dont know.

Your kind response will be helpful to me, and ill thank you guys for it. Smiley Happy

My laptop : Legion Y53015ICH, core i5-8300H, Nvidia GTX 1050ti, win 10, Nvidia drivers ver 419.17.

igel-kun
Paper Tape
Views: 1,977
Message 2 of 5

Re: Lagging and Stuttering on Legion Y530.