Welcome to our peer-to-peer forums, where owners help owners. Need help now? Visit eSupport here.

English Community

Gaming – Lenovo LegionGaming Laptops
All Forum Topics
Options

3 Posts

06-23-2020

United States of America

4 Signins

25 Page Views

  • Posts: 3
  • Registered: ‎06-23-2020
  • Location: United States of America
  • Views: 25
  • Message 1 of 9

Legion Y540-15IRH (81SX) - Vantage not displaying resource usage.

2020-06-23, 10:28 AM

My Vantage App is not displaying the laptop resource usage (eg. CPU, GPU, RAM usage) on the Vantage Home Screen. Any idea why this would happen?

Reply
Options

28 Posts

10-09-2019

China

47 Signins

794 Page Views

  • Posts: 28
  • Registered: ‎10-09-2019
  • Location: China
  • Views: 794
  • Message 2 of 9

Re:Legion Y540-15IRH (81SX) - Vantage not displaying resource usage.

2020-06-24, 7:36 AM

Hi

 

Please try to update vantage to the latest version.

You can search Lenovo vantage in store and update it.


If answered your question, please help to mark your topic as "Solved"! Thanks for your cooperation in advance!
Reply
Options

3 Posts

06-23-2020

United States of America

4 Signins

25 Page Views

  • Posts: 3
  • Registered: ‎06-23-2020
  • Location: United States of America
  • Views: 25
  • Message 3 of 9

Re:Legion Y540-15IRH (81SX) - Vantage not displaying resource usage.

2020-06-24, 22:42 PM

Thank you for replying.

 

Microsoft Store does not give an update option, I assume this is because the application is up to date. My version is 20.1908.3.0.

Reply
Options

28 Posts

10-09-2019

China

47 Signins

794 Page Views

  • Posts: 28
  • Registered: ‎10-09-2019
  • Location: China
  • Views: 794
  • Message 4 of 9

Re:Legion Y540-15IRH (81SX) - Vantage not displaying resource usage.

2020-07-01, 2:16 AM

Hi 

 

You can follow the below picture try to update vantage


If answered your question, please help to mark your topic as "Solved"! Thanks for your cooperation in advance!
Reply
Options

28 Posts

10-09-2019

China

47 Signins

794 Page Views

  • Posts: 28
  • Registered: ‎10-09-2019
  • Location: China
  • Views: 794
  • Message 5 of 9

Re:Legion Y540-15IRH (81SX) - Vantage not displaying resource usage.

2020-07-01, 2:20 AM

If answered your question, please help to mark your topic as "Solved"! Thanks for your cooperation in advance!
Reply
Options

3 Posts

06-23-2020

United States of America

4 Signins

25 Page Views

  • Posts: 3
  • Registered: ‎06-23-2020
  • Location: United States of America
  • Views: 25
  • Message 6 of 9

Re:Legion Y540-15IRH (81SX) - Vantage not displaying resource usage.

2020-08-11, 13:15 PM

Hi,

 

Sorry for the long wait. 

The application is already up to date. Ive uninstalled and reinstalled it. Still no luck

 

Reply
Options

1 Posts

10-07-2020

Philippines

3 Signins

20 Page Views

  • Posts: 1
  • Registered: ‎10-07-2020
  • Location: Philippines
  • Views: 20
  • Message 7 of 9

Re:Legion Y540-15IRH (81SX) - Vantage not displaying resource usage.

2020-11-07, 0:16 AM

i need updates on this. i have the same problem

Reply
Options

23 Posts

06-04-2021

India

11 Signins

95 Page Views

  • Posts: 23
  • Registered: ‎06-04-2021
  • Location: India
  • Views: 95
  • Message 8 of 9

Re:Legion Y540-15IRH (81SX) - Vantage not displaying resource usage.

2021-06-06, 9:16 AM
Same here, my lenovo vantage resource usage is simply useless. It doesn't work.
Reply
Options

23 Posts

06-04-2021

India

11 Signins

95 Page Views

  • Posts: 23
  • Registered: ‎06-04-2021
  • Location: India
  • Views: 95
  • Message 9 of 9

Re:Legion Y540-15IRH (81SX) - Vantage not displaying resource usage.

2021-06-06, 9:19 AM

The same is with me. The resource usage function doesn't work. It's always like this:


 

Any idea how to fix it? 

 

I've tried updating. But that doesn't help.

Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save

X

Delete

X

No, I don’t want to share ideas Yes, I agree to these terms