English Community

Gaming – Lenovo LegionGaming Laptops
All Forum Topics
Options

3 Posts

11-06-2019

NG

6 Signins

43 Page Views

  • Posts: 3
  • Registered: ‎11-06-2019
  • Location: NG
  • Views: 43
  • Message 1 of 3

Legion y530 stuck in boot loop

2019-11-06, 19:17 PM

I own a lenovo Legion Y530-15ICH. Earlier today, I was working on it (using sketchup). And it suddenly froze. Nothing was responded. So I turned it off using the power button, and when I tried to put it back on:

First. It takes forever to get to the screen with the legion logo (about 90 seconds) and then it stays on that screen for a while (does not show the loading circle thing) and then it starts that all over.

And it's the same thing when I try the novo button on the side. It doesn't bring up the bios menu. 

Please help 

Solved! See the solution
Reply
Options

734 Posts

04-23-2019

US

423 Signins

13382 Page Views

  • Posts: 734
  • Registered: ‎04-23-2019
  • Location: US
  • Views: 13382
  • Message 2 of 3

Re: Legion y530 stuck in boot loop

2019-11-27, 15:05 PM

Hi Holts,

 

Welcome to the Community Forums.

 

Sorry for the late response we would like to confirm if you are still experiencing this issue?

 

We would like to recommend performing a power drain on the machine.

 

Hope this helps.

Regards,

Jack_Lenovo1



Did someone help you today? Press the star on the left to thank them with a Kudo!
If you find a post helpful and it answers your question, please mark it as an "Accepted Solution"! This will help the rest of the Community with similar issues identify the verified solution and benefit from it.

Follow us @LenovoSupport on Facebook and Twitter!

0 person found this solution to be helpful.

This helped me too

Reply
Options

3 Posts

11-06-2019

NG

6 Signins

43 Page Views

  • Posts: 3
  • Registered: ‎11-06-2019
  • Location: NG
  • Views: 43
  • Message 3 of 3

Re: Legion y530 stuck in boot loop

2020-01-03, 8:29 AM

Thanks, I tried that and It didn't work. It turned out to be a problem with my hdd. Had it removed an now it works just fine.

Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save

X

Delete