cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply
acodoll
Blue Screen Again
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎05-06-2017
Location: KR
Views: 1,575
Message 1 of 8

Lenove nerve sense recording error / out of memory / Y520 /

Hello. Once, please understand my poor English.

I installed Lenovo Nerve Sense manually to my Y520(free dos) laptop. [I7 / 8g / 1050ti / 256g;nvme + 1TB HDD]

The others fuctions such as extreme cooling or sound enhancement are working very well.

However I cannot use record function due to below errors.

 

1.  When I click record key or ctrl+shift+9, recording is started with recording mark but around a minute after it shows error message that is 'out of memory while trying to allocate blah blah'. Also I cannot find recorded movie ! I mean recording is not worked.

 

out of memory error.PNG

 

2. Second problem is I cannot change directory where video is saved. If I changed folder, it is not changed. BUT! when I restart nerve sense it is changed. I mean, 1. changing folder-no response 2. restart serve sense - folder is changed.

 

Consequently I think I have some software problems. For fixing this TERRIBLE problem, I have tried to

1. reinstalling all drivers downloded from lenovo website.

2. reinstalling Lenovo nerve sense very clearly (also I tried gaming zone v2)

3. changing vaccine program (avast->V3) and alsp tried deleting vaccine.

4. all things I can try have done !!!!!!! But I cannot find the solution.

 

 

If there is specialist of this problem please....please help me!! I have two Y520, but another one is working well T^T.

sclexman
Bit Torrent
Posts: 4,580
Registered: ‎11-22-2011
Location: US
Views: 1,511
Message 2 of 8

Re: Lenove nerve sense recording error / out of memory / Y520 /

Gaming zone 2(Nerve Sense version 2) is the product for your laptop.

Did you use the self update button to go to Version 2.1.13.12? 

Your issue appears to be isolated to Nerve Sense V2, not avast..not drivers..

The video capture is in .mp4 format and stored in C\Users.  My videos??

=

The request for 1 MB of memory failure is strange. 

 

acodoll
Blue Screen Again
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎05-06-2017
Location: KR
Views: 1,498
Message 3 of 8

Re: Lenove nerve sense recording error / out of memory / Y520 /

Hello.

Surely I updated to the lastest version 2.1.13.12. Also I've searched my video folder but mp4 is not in there.

The point is changing folder where video is saved in setting menu is impossible. Of course 1MB error is more critical....
Thanks for your comment!

7inoco
Paper Tape
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎07-26-2017
Location: PT
Views: 1,183
Message 4 of 8

Re: Lenove nerve sense recording error / out of memory / Y520 /

Having the same problem with mine. Never worked since the beginning. The rest is working normally. My antivirus is Windows Defender.


Captura de tela 2017-07-26 20.13.23.png

LegionY52Owner
Paper Tape
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎07-31-2017
Location: US
Views: 1,205
Message 5 of 8

Out of memory error, LegionY520

 

 

 

Hello

 

I just bought the Legion Y520, it's a great laptop, however I’m really not happy with this major error I'm facing.

 

 

I got a pop up message saying: error, out of memory while trying to allocate…etc. I think the error is related to the recording feature from Lenovo Nerve Sense. I have the nerve sense updated and everything, but the problem reoccurred now as I'm writing this. Here are some pictures that shows what is happening :

 

 1.jpgYou can see top left and center black box freezing2.pngblack box freezing and overlapping the browser3.jpgHere it crashed!

 

 

I'm thinking to return this to the store as I have 2 weeks trial period in which I can return my purchase for any reason. I don't expect to get such an error in a brand new high end laptop, but I'm thinking this is a small problem that can be fixed, but I don't want to happen again, 

 

I'll appreciate any input or help...

Guru
Posts: 3,441
Registered: ‎04-02-2014
Location: MX
Views: 1,192
Message 6 of 8

Re: Out of memory error, LegionY520

This is probably a Nerve sense error, you are correct.

 

Have you tried using the Geforce Experience Application?

It has a great feature to record games in HD.

---------------------------------
Current System - Lenovo Y720
Y720 REVIEW - Youtube Link (Opens in New Tab)
If your experience was good today, please feel free to give KUDOS. It Ain't Over, 'til it's over.
LegionY52Owner
Paper Tape
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎07-31-2017
Location: US
Views: 1,181
Message 7 of 8

Re: Out of memory error, LegionY520

No, but I don't understand why wouldn't the nerve work? It should as it's a default and pre installed Lenovo software.

Guru
Posts: 3,441
Registered: ‎04-02-2014
Location: MX
Views: 1,179
Message 8 of 8

Re: Out of memory error, LegionY520

You can try uninstalling and installing the software again. Use it without changing any option and see if the error comes up.

 

If it does, then you can either use another software to record (which is way better than NS) or return the laptop.

 

Honestly, when there are so many already established recording softwares available, why would you want to use something new. This recording software does not work for me as well on Y720. I use Geforce experience, which has no system performance impact and is perfect for HD recording.

---------------------------------
Current System - Lenovo Y720
Y720 REVIEW - Youtube Link (Opens in New Tab)
If your experience was good today, please feel free to give KUDOS. It Ain't Over, 'til it's over.

Check out current deals!


Shop current deals

Top Kudoed Authors