Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
SardarGabbarSin
Blue Screen Again
Views: 320
Message 1 of 10

Lenovo Legion Y520 15IKBN game HEAVY lag

Hello everyone it's my first time post here , so please bear with me in case I do mistakes . 

Here goes , So I've been using my laptop for a year now , never got troubled in any sort of FPS issues in game . 

A week ago when I started my laptop and opened the game (Assassin's creed Odyssey) , my usual in-game fps is about 35-45 on medium settings and now I've been getting the fps on same range but with 2-3 seconds fps drops consecutively and after 3 seconds everything goes fine until after 6 seconds it drops to 7 fps and below , it's just unbearable .

I did almost everything 

1: Reset Windows -> Updated drivers -> still nothing 

2: Thought it might be heat sink issue , applied thermal paste , didn't work 

3: Went to service dealer , got notherboard changed , didn't work but during the time they updated windows  10 with October patch v1809 along with GENERIC Lenovo drivers 

Surprisingly benchmarked the game without any power supply connected only to find out it is running just fine , and when I plugged in the power supply constant 2-3 second drops again. 

Did a reset on the windows 10 and updated with GENERIC drivers and now when I play Shaodw of the tomb raider , game is running fine without lag spikes but when I ran ACO Game is still having constant lag , Need I reming you , ACO game was running fine since a month until the week ago, just in case anyones asked about file integrity , I had it checked and games running with lag spikes . 

--> Downloaded CoreTemp and it's showing 100C on all 4 cores (i5-7300HQ @ 2.30GHz) while running ACO but I'm not sure why it's throttling when I even got motherboard changed and no idea what should I do now . 

Is this have to do with Power supply charger cable? Or CPU Frequency ? Or Voltage discharge ???

SPECS:

->16GB Ram

->i5-7300HQ @2.50 GHz