English Community

Gaming – Lenovo LegionGaming Laptops
All Forum Topics
Options

3 Posts

08-27-2018

RO

9 Signins

86 Page Views

  • Posts: 3
  • Registered: ‎08-27-2018
  • Location: RO
  • Views: 86
  • Message 1 of 4

Lenovo Nerve Sense exits

2018-08-28, 14:01 PM

Hello , i have a y720 and the nerve sense keeps exiting if im pressing the settings button . So the app works fine until i press that button and exits . watch the video. If anyone can help , thanks. 

And one more thing ive got a svchost.exe process which consumes a large amount of cpu. is it normal ? what can i do with it ?

Solved! See the solution
Reply
Options

3 Posts

08-27-2018

RO

9 Signins

86 Page Views

  • Posts: 3
  • Registered: ‎08-27-2018
  • Location: RO
  • Views: 86
  • Message 2 of 4

Re: Lenovo Nerve Sense exits

2018-08-28, 14:49 PM

Never mind ! For all who encounter those problems use MalwareBytes and everything will turn back to normal . It`s awesome how it does the job. it found 76 unwanted /malware/trojans .  Those didnt even let me search malware or trojan remover on any search engine or app . I had to run the safe mode with networking to download it and install .  Once again : it`s awesome!

0 person found this solution to be helpful.

This helped me too

Reply
Options

797 Posts

01-04-2018

US

472 Signins

5566 Page Views

  • Posts: 797
  • Registered: ‎01-04-2018
  • Location: US
  • Views: 5566
  • Message 3 of 4

Re: Lenovo Nerve Sense exits

2018-08-30, 7:26 AM

This looks like you might have a corrupted file.

EDIT: Not TOO SURE about the Link but here it is:

 

https://pcsupport.lenovo.com/us/en/downloads/ds121846

^Use this link to go and reinstall it.

 

EDIT: If you have access to the microsoft store, download it there. Type in Lenovo and you should see it.

Let me know what happens.

Reply
Options

3 Posts

08-27-2018

RO

9 Signins

86 Page Views

  • Posts: 3
  • Registered: ‎08-27-2018
  • Location: RO
  • Views: 86
  • Message 4 of 4

Re: Lenovo Nerve Sense exits

2018-08-30, 8:01 AM

I already wrote upper... MalwareBytes resolved everything.

Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save