English Community

Gaming – Lenovo LegionGaming Laptops
All Forum Topics
Options

1 Posts

10-23-2016

DE

5 Signins

45 Page Views

  • Posts: 1
  • Registered: ‎10-23-2016
  • Location: DE
  • Views: 45
  • Message 1 of 5

Lenovo Y700 15ACZ Bios Update Error

2016-11-16, 17:14 PM

Hi Lenovo Forum.

I've bought this Notebook a month ago and I'm fairly satisfied with it.

After I've done some tweaks such as removing the dust filter and downgrading the BIOS, the performance is great!

But I ran into some problems after using it for a while now.

I saw that there is a new BIOS update and I wanted to test it, but when I start the .exe it gives me:

 

Runtime Error (at:1611):

Out of String range.

 

When I use CPU-Z to look up my Hardware, at BIOS it says Missing String or in the Lenovo Settings App BIOS: N/A

I've read that others had this problem too, but no one has found a Solution.

 

Does anybody know what I can do?

Reply
Options

2381 Posts

03-09-2012

CA

5597 Signins

25336 Page Views

  • Posts: 2381
  • Registered: ‎03-09-2012
  • Location: CA
  • Views: 25336
  • Message 2 of 5

Re: Lenovo Y700 15ACZ Bios Update Error

2016-11-16, 18:00 PM
As its new you need to contact Tech Support so pickup the phone as what a warranty is for.
T520 Model 4239 Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-2860QMbr>; Nvidia NVS 4200M Win 10 64bit
Z70-80 I7 - 5500U 16GB GB - 1TB HD Win 10 64bit FHD 17.3", G840 w/2GB

Reply
Options

25 Posts

08-21-2016

FR

84 Signins

823 Page Views

  • Posts: 25
  • Registered: ‎08-21-2016
  • Location: FR
  • Views: 823
  • Message 3 of 5

Re: Lenovo Y700 15ACZ Bios Update Error

2017-03-23, 16:24 PM

Come with us here: https://forums.lenovo.com/t5/forums/v3_1/forumtopicpage/board-id/ll04_en/thread-id/149697/page/2

Still waiting for a solution from Lenovo. I think maybe create a petition on Change.org, we are a lot with the same problem about this poor Y700-15ACZ (dust cloth, throttle for Cpu & Gpu even undervolted, no full-speed ddr3 support, bios update problem: "runtime error"...). It's almost impossible to play games with this "gaming" laptop :smileysad:

Reply
Options

2 Posts

03-24-2017

US

5 Signins

36 Page Views

  • Posts: 2
  • Registered: ‎03-24-2017
  • Location: US
  • Views: 36
  • Message 4 of 5

Re: Lenovo Y700 15ACZ Bios Update Error

2017-03-24, 1:33 AM

Hello!

I am currently having the same issue runtime error out of string range when trying to run the cecn48ww.exe file.

anyone could help me?

Reply
Options

25 Posts

08-21-2016

FR

84 Signins

823 Page Views

  • Posts: 25
  • Registered: ‎08-21-2016
  • Location: FR
  • Views: 823
  • Message 5 of 5

Re: Lenovo Y700 15ACZ Bios Update Error

2017-03-31, 8:25 AM

Same here. Still waiting for a solution to bypass error during installation, Lenovo ?..
We are a lot, is it too much to expect an official fix ?

Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save

X

Delete