cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply
scarecrowNE
Paper Tape
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎04-20-2017
Location: LV
Views: 1,889
Message 1 of 7

Lenovo Y720 touchpad not working

Hello,

I've recently gotten a new Y720 laptop, but unfortunately I can't seem to get touchpad working. I already noticed that it wasn't working during my Windows installation, but I kinda shrugged that off and hoped that it would get working as soon as I update the drivers. Now everything is installed, but the touchpad refuses to work. Also, when I enable it there appear random clicks on my desktop without me moving anything. 

Is there anything I can do or should I return it?

scarecrowNE
Paper Tape
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎04-20-2017
Location: LV
Views: 1,832
Message 2 of 7

Re: Lenovo Y720 touchpad not working

Nevermind, it fixed itself overnight.

_Hassler
Punch Card
Posts: 29
Registered: ‎03-08-2017
Location: US
Views: 1,796
Message 3 of 7

Re: Lenovo Y720 touchpad not working

How's the display? And, is the trackpad still working?

scarecrowNE
Paper Tape
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎04-20-2017
Location: LV
Views: 1,790
Message 4 of 7

Re: Lenovo Y720 touchpad not working

Trackpad is working fine, I guess it was a driver issue.

Really digging the screen - it's very vibrant and sharp.

_Hassler
Punch Card
Posts: 29
Registered: ‎03-08-2017
Location: US
Views: 1,772
Message 5 of 7

Re: Lenovo Y720 touchpad not working

Awesome I'm really glad to hear.  Do you know what brand the ram is?  I ordered the 8GB cuz the 16GB was on back order, and I don't think the 8GB is gonna be enough. 

scarecrowNE
Paper Tape
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎04-20-2017
Location: LV
Views: 1,766
Message 6 of 7

Re: Lenovo Y720 touchpad not working

I actually got the 8 gb model and I had the same fears, but I'm playing Quantum Break at around 50-60 fps with almost everything set to ultra, so I'm really happy with the laptop. 😊

_Hassler
Punch Card
Posts: 29
Registered: ‎03-08-2017
Location: US
Views: 1,744
Message 7 of 7

Re: Lenovo Y720 touchpad not working

Do you have Wildlands, BF1, or Andromeda?  Just wondering cuz these are the games I'm mostly gonna be playing.  I still may need to get more ram...

Check out current deals!


Shop current deals

Top Kudoed Authors