Welcome to our peer-to-peer forums, where owners help owners. Need help now? Visit eSupport here.

English Community

Gaming – Lenovo LegionGaming Laptops
All Forum Topics
Options

2 Posts

11-16-2020

United States of America

3 Signins

55 Page Views

• Views: 55
  • Message 1 of 4

Screen Artifact Issue - Legion 7i 10750h/2070SMQ

2020-11-16, 12:41 PM

Hello,

This is my first time posting so I apologize if this is the incorrect place. I've recently noticed an intermittent issue that I've only ever had on my legion 7i. This issue is something I haven't been able to find much about, but essentially in a few applications (notably Lenovo vantage and some browsers except for google chrome) a weird "dizzy mode" (black and white lines in odd patterns, but not obstructing the screen) appears to occur. I'm attaching an image to hopefully help clear up the exact meaning of this.

In order to remedy this issue, I've tried updating all drivers, updating windows, and I've even done a clean install at one point. The only other issue that I'm having is a slight pop in the bottom right-hand corner of my display. I've already created a ticket for this, but I wanted to add it as I'm unsure if it's related to the above problem (though I don't think it is).

I hope it's acceptable to post here for this, as I wanted to ask specifically for the odd behavior in the vantage app (and a few other apps occasionally) if it's a common issue and, if so, if there's a solution that I should utilize to alleviate it? Thank you in advance, everyone.

Options

1 Posts

12-10-2020

United Arab Emirates

1 Signins

5 Page Views

• Views: 5
  • Message 2 of 4

2020-12-10, 9:07 AM
Hey , I have been having the same issue . Have you found a fix for this.
Options

2 Posts

11-16-2020

United States of America

3 Signins

55 Page Views

• Views: 55
  • Message 3 of 4

Re:Screen Artifact Issue - Legion 7i 10750h/2070SMQ

2020-12-10, 14:01 PM