Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
pimpoezin
Fanfold Paper
Views: 358
Message 1 of 7

Trouble with NVIDIA DRIVER GeForce GTX 1060 - Lenovo Legion Y530 - Please help

Hi all,

This is the first time I post something here but at this point I will try anything. I've been using my Lenovo Legion y530 for a few months now and recently I started having trouble with my NVIDIA driver. At this point it sort of stopped working all together -> and sometimes it works for a brief moment but never that long. 

So here I am. I'll try to give as much information as I can (for I don't know what's relevant for this issue). First of all let me take you back to when the trouble started. 

A few weeks ago my Wireless Network Adapter stopped working for what seemed no reason at all. Me being a n00b when it comes to hardware started troubleshooting on the internet. Soon I found different possible solutions to the problem. One of them was a complete system reboot. Ofcourse I didn't start with this one but eventually it seemed the last possible option. So I rebooted the whole system, but the network adapter still wasn't working. After some more searching I found that a hard shut down might work so i tried this and this worked. 

Right away I started experiencing troubles with my NVIDIA driver. Which didn't suprise me that much so I installed the latest drivers (through the Lenovo website). For a short period it worked but as said above the driver seems to fail quite often now. My other Intel(R) UHD Graphics 630 seems to work fine (but ofcourse this one doesn't really do the trick). Then I tried to install the laters drivers through NVIDIA itself but this didn't work for it kept saying I had allready installed the latest drivers. Later I also updated Windows but this didn't help either.