Welcome to our peer-to-peer forums, where owners help owners. Need help now? Visit eSupport here.

English Community

Gaming – Lenovo LegionGaming Laptops
All Forum Topics
Options

18 Posts

12-18-2019

United States of America

26 Signins

158 Page Views

  • Posts: 18
  • Registered: ‎12-18-2019
  • Location: United States of America
  • Views: 158
  • Message 1 of 3

Why does MSI Afterburner shows base clock speed of 139Mhz?

2019-12-21, 11:40 AM

The laptop is Lenovo Legion Y530-15ICH 81FV.

CPU: i7-8750H

GPU: GTX 1050Ti

RAM: 16GB DDR4 2666Mhz

Storage: 1TB 5400RPM HDD + 128GB M.2 SSD

 

It has dual GPU: Intel UHD Graphics 630 and a GTX 1050Ti. I installed MSI Afterburner and when I choose the GTX it shows that the base clock speed is 139Mhz with boost of 400Mhz, and voltage shows 0mV. Is it a problem? Or just that this laptop does not have the right sensors on the GPU? Or hardware failure?

Reply
Options

275 Posts

02-06-2017

United States of America

280 Signins

5895 Page Views

  • Posts: 275
  • Registered: ‎02-06-2017
  • Location: United States of America
  • Views: 5895
  • Message 2 of 3

Re: Why does MSI Afterburner shows base clock speed of 139Mhz?

2019-12-21, 18:17 PM

Hello Dongel,

 

139MHz is the idle clock speed for nVidia graphics cards and the 400MHz should be the memory's idle clock speed.

You will need to put a load on the 1050 Ti to see the clock speed rise. 

 

For the voltage showing zero that is wrong, are you sure you are not looking at one of the memory or GPU clock offsets?

 

Edit: TechPowerUp GPU-Z can provide you information about your 1050 Ti and can place a load on it by clicking the ? next to the Bus Interface by the way of a Render Test.

 

 

Reply
Options

18 Posts

12-18-2019

United States of America

26 Signins

158 Page Views

  • Posts: 18
  • Registered: ‎12-18-2019
  • Location: United States of America
  • Views: 158
  • Message 3 of 3

Re: Why does MSI Afterburner shows base clock speed of 139Mhz?

2019-12-22, 16:16 PM

Thank you! That's the case, the GPU is working when under load :)

Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save

X

Delete

X

No, I don’t want to share ideas Yes, I agree to these terms