01-06-2017 05:09 PM
i have little problem with my Lenovo Y700
i Want to rest the laptop from novo button
and I am afried if I restored the system
it will delete my data from the HDD + the SSD
so is this restore action delete the Data from the HDD or SSD only ?
01-08-2017 02:34 PM
Hello, Hex_76! =)
I also have a Y700 that I had to reset back to factory settings using OneKey Recovery.
I'm assuming you have the model with both a SSD and a HDD which would be similar to the model that I have.
If this is the case, the only drive that will be affected will be your primary ( C: ) drive that has your computer's operating system on it.
All files stored on your secondary ( D: ) drive should remain unaffected.
But, I would reccomend you to back-up any important files just as a precaution.
When I performed the reset, nothing was affected on my HDD ( D: drive) and everything was just as I left it.
The only thing that was wiped out was the SSD (C: drive).
Hope this helps you out some. Have a wonderful day!