Options

7 Posts

09-14-2018

US

45 Signins

241 Page Views

• Views: 241
  • Message 1 of 9

Help! Miix 320 being held hostage at repair depot... I am desperate.... Need any help I can get.

2018-09-15, 0:44 AM

My Miix 320 arrived at the depot on August 8th. Eventually I called on August 16th as I had not heard a thing about the Miix. Come to find out the screen was cracked which it was not when I sent it. I sent the Miix because it would not start… first the desktop vanished then the whole system would not start. I explained when I called that I did not send a cracked screen and had even taken pictures.  They escalated my ticket. (#03781242) and told me someone would contact me within three days. Nobody contacted me for quite some time. Eventually one day…. I got a voicemail message while I was teaching (I am a teacher) and I have returned the call many, many, many times since … even twice today and it said the mailbox is unavailable. Since, I have called customer service trying to speak to someone… and they gave me the escalation person’s email address and I have emailed numerous times and the escalation manager has still not gotten back to me.

In the meantime…… I have been sent a bill for the screen…. For which I replied with pictures of the screen in perfect condition before I mailed it so I got yet another escalation ticket. (#03786960) But nobody has contacted me about this escalation ticket, I have also had to purchase my daughter another laptop to take to college which is a huge burden on a teacher’s salary. I am at a loss…. I have done the following:

1.      Sent pictures of the screen in perfect condition prior to mailing on numerous occasions

2.      Called and emailed customer service only to be told the issue has been escalated.

3.      I have called and emailed the escalation manager without any luck many, many times.

4.      I realize as time goes by... my warranty is also going to run out if something is not done soon.