Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Zayl218
Paper Tape
Views: 341
Message 1 of 6

Lenovo Yoga 730 - keyboard repair

I sent my lenovo Yoga in for a repair that was covered under warranty. A row of keys stopped working only a month after purchasing it. I sent the laptop off on december 21st. After the repair depot received the laptop I was told the corner of the casing was bent and the screen is now lifted from the machine. This damage was caused in shipping and I sent the repair rep pictures of my machine prior to shipping. I was only met with comments that my pictures were not taken at the exact same angle as theirs. I wish I would have requested a picture of the box they received my computer in. My case has been escalated but even after contacting the escalation rep and showing them my pictures I have not gotten any response from them in almost a month. I'm an engineering student and its now a month into the semester. Not having my laptop has been making my life at school much more difficult. My only question is that are all of the lenovo employees trained to distrust the customer regardless of the situation? Even the escalation rep tried to tell me that my screen looked scratched when it was obviously my desktop background. I even sent them a copy of that and never received a reply. Could I please get in touch with someone to get this process over with so I can get my laptop back as soon as possible? I would also like to add that you should insure your packages to prevent this from happening to other customers in the future, or atleast give the customer an oppurtunity to pay extra for it. I would definatley like to request insurance for the laptop when it is shipped from the repair depot back to me. This whole experience has left me feeling quite bitter in regards to this companys quality of customer service.

arctiumlappa
Paper Tape
Views: 297
Message 2 of 6

Re: Lenovo Yoga 730 - keyboard repair

Hi,