Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
johnsouthworth
Fanfold Paper
Views: 539
Message 1 of 5

Problems with warranty service

When I received the computer and the overall build quality was lacking. The keyboard flexed when I typed on it. The keyboard bezel exhibited considerable flex on the left and right corners. This created an unacceptable creaking noise when using the computer. The screen was also defective. None of these problems were caused by me. They were defects from the factory.

This computer is nearly 2 months old and I've only used it for 2 weeks, and now its out of necessity (I am a student and classes have started. I still have problems with my machine

I had the computer worked on by an onsite tech a few times(3 or 4), but they continually sent him the wrong parts. He suggested that I send the machine into depot so that they could order the parts that were needed as they needed them.

So I did that. When I received the computer back I was still having problems with it, the keyboard this time had keys that didn't function and even more flex than before. Also they managed to scratch the lid of the computer. I sent it back in and then the real problems began. It sat at the depot for a week under the wrong case number. I spent several hours trying to tell the technician that they were looking at the wrong description of the problems and that I had included a detailed description of the problems. After another week they finally get the machine back to me. They apparently used "recertified" parts on my machine as there are scratches on the keyboard bezel and the screen bezel looks like they removed the stickers covering the holes with a screwdriver, slipped and didn't bother replacing the damaged parts.