04-17-2018

US

2 Signins

17 Page Views

• Views: 17
  • Message 1 of 2

Replacement Times

2018-04-17, 20:27 PM

Does anyone know how to get a faster shipping time on a replacement? Unfortunately I do have a pretty major conflict with the arrival date. I am an engineering student in the middle of my semester and am in dire need of a laptop. My old laptop crashed earlier in the semester and as a result I had to sell my car to buy a new one. I chose Lenovo because I had heard from my fellow peers that with the demanding software I use as an engineer, Lenovo would be a perfect fit. I paid a considerable cost as a college student to get my laptop from Lenovo and expected a quality product with quality service in return. After speaking to three Lenovo representatives and submitting three separate cases I was informed that my laptop would need to be sent in for a replacement. I now have no working laptop, no money for a new one, and multiple design projects and assignments stacking up. Considering the price I paid (which as I previously have mentioned is enormous given that I am college student) and the defective product I have just received plus my desperate, pressing timetable in my semester where a functioning laptop is not just a convenience but an absolute necessity this ship date given is unhelpful to that end.  The 26th of April is the latest delivery date I can still accomplish my projects with as I have multiple projects due by that date and even though this minefield of missed deadlines and poor quality control has put me in a terrible place of pressure I can still pull it off if I can get the laptop by that date. 

I ordered my first laptop on the 31st of March... so to get a working laptop from Lenovo after more than a month considering they stuffed up the first $3000 product seems completely absurd.

Admin note: link to nowhere removed.

Options

9173 Posts

09-04-2014

SK

32613 Signins

1205810 Page Views

• Views: 1205810
  • Message 2 of 2