Welcome to our peer-to-peer forums, where owners help owners. Need help now? Visit eSupport here.

English Community

Special Interest DiscussionsGeneral Discussion
All Forum Topics
Options

4 Posts

05-20-2014

United States

3 Signins

38 Page Views

• Views: 38
  • Message 1 of 5

Sent My Yoga in for Repairs...I'm Never Getting it Back?

2014-05-20, 5:14 AM

I sent my Yoga on the 13th of May to Lenovo for repairs, I cracked the screen.

First you guys toss it off to the side and claim that I was trying to get repairs without a warranty and would have to pay for it. I call and that gets cleared up.

Now I get a text message at 11 at night about how supposedly the parts are no longer available, with no timeframe of when I'll get my computer back, just "check periodically for updates".

What kind of business are you people running? What, do you hope that I'll buy another new computer from you? I'm a broke college student, I don't have the money. That was my computer I use for my classes and everything, I did all my work on it.  I went ahead and paid the extra money for the additional warranty precisely because I was trying to prevent something like this from happening. My computer is currently under TWO, active warranties. 

I ought to report you to the BBB.

I wish I could go back in time, I'd have just gotten an Apple laptop. Seriously.

Options

12313 Posts

01-02-2010

United States of America

40497 Signins

427319 Page Views

• Views: 427319
  • Message 2 of 5

Re: Sent My Yoga in for Repairs...I'm Never Getting it Back?

2014-05-20, 21:23 PM
This is primarily a peer-to-peer forum, so this may not be the best place to vent.

Rich

I do not respond to requests for private, one-on-one help. Your questions should be posted in the appropriate forum where they may help others as well.

If a response answers your question, please mark it as the accepted solution.

I am not an employee or agent of Lenovo.
Options

4 Posts

05-20-2014

United States

3 Signins