06-05-2019

AU

5 Signins

24 Page Views

• Views: 24
  • Message 1 of 3

Worst Experience Ever

2019-06-06, 3:58 AM

This has been truly the worst customer experience I've ever encountered in my life. It's actually been going on for so long now with zero progress being made for the past 2 weeks. I am a freelancer, and I have made abundantly clear to the call centre staff and the manager at the centre I spoke to that I require my laptop for my work.

When I first called about the repair centre on the 13th of May 2019, we went through a few procedures to try and turn my computer on again. The issue I was having was the laptop would not power on despite the charging lights indicating it was charging. After failing to restart the computer I explored the repair process with the same call centre staff.

I was assured on 3 things:
1. It was still under warranty and so if there was found to be a defect it would be replaced. (The call centre operative also said that they honour a 2 year warranty period despite the product only staying 1 year)
2. As I was interstate, I was assured by the call centre operative that I would be able to have the laptop picked up from the servicesd apartments I was staying at in NSW and then returned to my home address in QLD (where I would be after the 10 day repair period).
3. The repair would take 10 days and the courier service would pick up the package straight away and deliver it back once repaired or replaced promptly, and I would be alerted throughout the process. This was a big concern for me as I require the laptop for work.

It is now almost a month later. At the beginning the courier company actually did not pick up the parcel to begin with (whether due to lack of communication from Lenovo or something else) instead of it being picked up the following day I was forced to stay at the serviced apartments with the only indication of their arrival being between 9am and 5pm.