English Community

Lenovo NotebooksLenovo P, Y and Z series Notebooks
All Forum Topics
Options

3538 Posts

07-12-2010

Malaysia

5065 Signins

104816 Page Views

  • Posts: 3538
  • Registered: ‎07-12-2010
  • Location: Malaysia
  • Views: 104816
  • Message 41 of 95

Re: Changing Default Energy Management Options...

2011-10-04, 3:17 AM
Hmmm .. interesting findings zdzz,

What power profile are you using when you are testing that? Energy Optimize?

//JameZ
Reply
Options

8 Posts

09-05-2011

Indonesia

46 Signins

183 Page Views

  • Posts: 8
  • Registered: ‎09-05-2011
  • Location: Indonesia
  • Views: 183
  • Message 42 of 95

Re: Changing Default Energy Management Options...

2011-10-04, 3:18 AM

Hello,

 

 

Does anybody from lenovo has any update about this issue? i'm very disappointed at lenovo support...

 

 

Reply
Options

8 Posts

09-07-2011

Canada

22 Signins

64 Page Views

  • Posts: 8
  • Registered: ‎09-07-2011
  • Location: Canada
  • Views: 64
  • Message 43 of 95

Re: Changing Default Energy Management Options...

2011-10-04, 17:41 PM

High Performance. I'll try it with energy optimize.

Reply
Options

8 Posts

09-07-2011

Canada

22 Signins

64 Page Views

  • Posts: 8
  • Registered: ‎09-07-2011
  • Location: Canada
  • Views: 64
  • Message 44 of 95

Re: Changing Default Energy Management Options...

2011-10-05, 5:06 AM

Still having the same problem with energy optimized mode.

Reply
Options

3538 Posts

07-12-2010

Malaysia

5065 Signins

104816 Page Views

  • Posts: 3538
  • Registered: ‎07-12-2010
  • Location: Malaysia
  • Views: 104816
  • Message 45 of 95

Re: Changing Default Energy Management Options...

2011-10-05, 8:45 AM
@All,

Engineering are getting new BIOS from the team on this issue.

@zdzz,

Thanks for the update, I will keep them posted about your findings as well.

//JameZ
Reply
Options

44 Posts

10-01-2011

Arizona

75 Signins

398 Page Views

  • Posts: 44
  • Registered: ‎10-01-2011
  • Location: Arizona
  • Views: 398
  • Message 46 of 95

Re: Unable to start safe mode

2011-10-05, 15:30 PM
My new IdeaPad Y470 purchased three weeks ago does the same thing as yours...automatically reverts from Max Batt Health to Max Batt Runtime. Using Lenovo Energy Management ver 6.0.2.0.
Reply
Options

6 Posts

10-05-2011

USA

6 Signins

33 Page Views

  • Posts: 6
  • Registered: ‎10-05-2011
  • Location: USA
  • Views: 33
  • Message 47 of 95

Re: Unable to start safe mode

2011-10-10, 22:07 PM

Still no fix for this?

Or is there a fix and I don't see it.

I think everyone is getting tired of changing their settings every time they come out of hibernation or restart.

Let's get a fix please

A billion dollar computer company can surely make a fix for a small battery power setting.

Reply
Options

8 Posts

09-07-2011

Canada

22 Signins

64 Page Views

  • Posts: 8
  • Registered: ‎09-07-2011
  • Location: Canada
  • Views: 64
  • Message 48 of 95

Re: Unable to start safe mode

2011-10-10, 22:47 PM

@descrambler

 

It's interesting you mention needing to switch it every time you come out of hibrernation or restart. My settings are kept through restart/hibernation/sleep, it's only when the battery dips below ~30-40% that it changes from battery run time to battery health (which is an awesome feature).

 

The issue I've run into is when the laptop gets plugged back in, it doesn't change back to battery health. This is a minor issue because I'm fairly responsible at switching it immediatly, however I run into issues when I turn my computer off (shut down/sleep/hibernate) while set to battery run time and plug it in, it will charge to 100%.

Reply
Options

6 Posts

10-05-2011

USA

6 Signins

33 Page Views

  • Posts: 6
  • Registered: ‎10-05-2011
  • Location: USA
  • Views: 33
  • Message 49 of 95

Re: Unable to start safe mode

2011-10-16, 0:23 AM

You could be right that it is only when it dips below a certain percent charge that it switches to battery run time, then never switches back.  The problem is 90% of the time the laptop is in use it is connected to a/c adapter.  It would be a heck of lot easier to switch to battery run time if ever needed (manually), than to constantly running up the charge and forgetting to switch it out of battery run time because I never put it on that setting in the first place.  Either way, everyone seems to be aware of the problem so a fix is all we can push for.  Can't beat a dead horse here I guess.  Looking forward to the fix!

Reply
Options

8 Posts

09-07-2011

Canada

22 Signins

64 Page Views

  • Posts: 8
  • Registered: ‎09-07-2011
  • Location: Canada
  • Views: 64
  • Message 50 of 95

Re: Changing Default Energy Management Options...

2011-10-26, 12:15 PM

bump

Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save

X

Delete