cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous_User
Not applicable
Views: 3,102
Message 21 of 178

Re: HELP! Lenovo Z6 Pro, a scam? Benchmark results down the drain.

Anyone who is interested in flashing to CHN / ENG ROM from Global ROM should go to forum XDA developers and search for

"rom lenovo z6 pro l76051 qpst edl"

good guide!

best regards

Highlighted
kianvl
SCSI Port
Views: 3,046
Message 22 of 178

Guide for Lenovo Z6 Pro CH/ENG ROM flash (BIG PERFORMANCE BOOST COMPARED TO GLOBAL ROM)

First of all, some info

Okay guys, I’ve been struggling with this a few hours myself. I am by no means a professional. I think it’s safe to say I’m an amateur who had messed around with Android phones in the past.

As all of you may have noticed; the graphical performance and actually the general performance of the global ROM is really horrible for the Lenovo Z6 Pro. I couldn’t live with the fact that my benchmarks sucked and I felt like my phone wasn’t providing me its full potential. After opening an official Lenovo forum some amazing people from the community pointed me in the right direction. Thanks Chaina and PcM_2019 for your amazing input!

The reason for this bad performance has to do with the Global ROM itself. It’s simply poorly optimized right now and received barely any updates. I expect that in the future it will receive updates accordingly but as of right now it’s better to move over to the Chinese / English ROM.

Keep in mind there will be some Chinese apps and no Google Play in this ROM. You can add Google Play and delete most of the apps in case you’d like it better that way.

Time for the tutorial

MAKE SURE TO BACKUP ALL YOUR DATA, THIS IS A TUTORIAL FOR FLASHING DIFFERENT FIRMWARE FOR YOUR DEVICE AND IT WILL RESULT IN LOSING ALL YOUR DATA. Backup all data you wish to keep. Of course I cannot be held responsible for the loss of your data.

You will need a windows computer and a USB-C data cable.