English Community

Lenovo PhonesK and Vibe Z Series Smartphones
All Forum Topics
Options

9811 Posts

09-04-2014

SK

32717 Signins

1212535 Page Views

  • Posts: 9811
  • Registered: ‎09-04-2014
  • Location: SK
  • Views: 1212535
  • Message 91 of 1034

Re: How to add or enable voLTE in K4 note?

2016-09-09, 10:26 AM
 

Andy

 

English Community Administrator
Lenovo eServices

Please remember to come back and mark the post that you feel solved your question as the solution, it earns the member + points 
Did you find a post helpfull? You can thank the member by awarding them a Thumbs Up
 

Please don't ask me questions by Personal Message; questions belong in the forums.


Using Browser Search to find your answers in Lenovo and Moto Community
Reply
Options

5 Posts

09-09-2016

IN

16 Signins

102 Page Views

  • Posts: 5
  • Registered: ‎09-09-2016
  • Location: IN
  • Views: 102
  • Message 92 of 1034

Re: How to add or enable voLTE in K4 note?

2016-09-09, 11:20 AM

Even chea

Reply
Options

19 Posts

08-28-2016

US

96 Signins

343 Page Views

  • Posts: 19
  • Registered: ‎08-28-2016
  • Location: US
  • Views: 343
  • Message 93 of 1034

Re: How to add or enable voLTE in K4 note?

2016-09-09, 11:34 AM

VoLTE can be enabled on a smartphone with the help of a chipset and a software patch. Currently, only a few Qualcomm chipsets support VoLTE. The minimum price of a VoLTE-enabled handset in India is about Rs 10,000, which is double that of a basic 4G phone.

China's Lenovo, which sells two VoLTE-enabled smartphones, is evaluating options to bring VoLTE smartphones to India.

"It all depends on consumers. If there is a strong demand for VoLTE and also if networks are in place, we definitely will," said Anuj Sharma, head of product marketing at Lenovo Smartphones India.

 

This is what i read just now this means the want just to demand for volte then they gonna update it or else not.

 

http://telecom.economictimes.indiatimes.com/news/volte-is-the-new-battleground-for-smartphone-vendors-in-india-courtesy-reliance-jio/50015666

 

Reply
Options

13 Posts

09-08-2016

IN

24 Signins

310 Page Views

  • Posts: 13
  • Registered: ‎09-08-2016
  • Location: IN
  • Views: 310
  • Message 94 of 1034

Re: How to add or enable voLTE in K4 note?

2016-09-09, 14:32 PM

Is there any upgrade for k4 note from lte to volte 

 

Admin note; post merged in, subject edited.

Reply
Options

5 Posts

09-09-2016

IN

16 Signins

102 Page Views

  • Posts: 5
  • Registered: ‎09-09-2016
  • Location: IN
  • Views: 102
  • Message 95 of 1034

Re: How to add or enable voLTE in K4 note?

2016-09-09, 16:40 PM

there is no update for this problem.

 

Admin note; post merged in, subject edited.

Reply
Options

5 Posts

09-09-2016

IN

16 Signins

102 Page Views

  • Posts: 5
  • Registered: ‎09-09-2016
  • Location: IN
  • Views: 102
  • Message 96 of 1034

Re: How to add or enable voLTE in K4 note?

2016-09-09, 17:07 PM
thank you for the information
Reply
Options

13 Posts

09-08-2016

IN

24 Signins

310 Page Views

  • Posts: 13
  • Registered: ‎09-08-2016
  • Location: IN
  • Views: 310
  • Message 97 of 1034

Re: How to add or enable voLTE in K4 note?

2016-09-09, 17:34 PM

So then what to do for this problem of volte in k4

Reply
Options

13 Posts

09-08-2016

IN

24 Signins

310 Page Views

  • Posts: 13
  • Registered: ‎09-08-2016
  • Location: IN
  • Views: 310
  • Message 98 of 1034

Re: How to add or enable voLTE in K4 note?

2016-09-09, 17:39 PM

But in one plus one their is update for voLTE its not yet released but they told they I'll

Reply
Options

13 Posts

09-08-2016

IN

24 Signins

310 Page Views

  • Posts: 13
  • Registered: ‎09-08-2016
  • Location: IN
  • Views: 310
  • Message 99 of 1034

Re: How to add or enable voLTE in K4 note?

2016-09-09, 17:39 PM

Why not in lenovo

Reply
Options

93 Posts

02-05-2016

IN

198 Signins

690 Page Views

  • Posts: 93
  • Registered: ‎02-05-2016
  • Location: IN
  • Views: 690
  • Message 100 of 1034

Re: How to add or enable voLTE in K4 note?

2016-09-09, 17:55 PM

K4 Note uses the MediaTek 6753 chipset which already supports VoLTE natively. The only thing that Lenovo needs to do is enable it. You can check out VoLTE settings on your device by typing *#*#4636#*#* The Lenovo guys are being lazy here and not doing it. Sitting in China, they have no idea about the importance of Jio and VoLTE here. If this attitude continues, they will certainly lose market share. I think all members on this forum are of the opinion that they will not recommend Lenovo to anyone because of the bad experience they have faced regarding various issues so far. Most people are unhappy buying this handset. 

Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save

X

Delete

X

No, I don’t want to share ideas Yes, I agree to these terms