English Community

Lenovo PhonesK and Vibe Z Series Smartphones
All Forum Topics
Options

28 Posts

05-16-2016

IN

49 Signins

446 Page Views

  • Posts: 28
  • Registered: ‎05-16-2016
  • Location: IN
  • Views: 446
  • Message 31 of 1034

Re: How to add or enable voLTE in K4 note?

2016-05-16, 12:57 PM
ITS JUST NEED A SOFTWARE UPDATE FROM LENOVO TO ACTIVATE VOLTE...ITS ALREADY PRESENT IN HARDWARE
Reply
Options

93 Posts

02-05-2016

IN

198 Signins

690 Page Views

  • Posts: 93
  • Registered: ‎02-05-2016
  • Location: IN
  • Views: 690
  • Message 32 of 1034

Re: How to add or enable voLTE in K4 note?

2016-05-17, 4:35 AM

So, Is there any update on this? We've supplied you with information that other devices having the same chipset support 4G VoLTE and VoWiFi. Can you give us an update please? I think we are all entitled to one. 

Reply
Options

7 Posts

05-17-2016

IN

21 Signins

111 Page Views

  • Posts: 7
  • Registered: ‎05-17-2016
  • Location: IN
  • Views: 111
  • Message 33 of 1034

Re: How to add or enable voLTE in K4 note?

2016-05-17, 7:21 AM

Hi,

You can use JioJoin application of Reliance Jio. With this app you can call from Jio 4G sim.

Reply
Options

11 Posts

06-23-2016

IN

22 Signins

170 Page Views

  • Posts: 11
  • Registered: ‎06-23-2016
  • Location: IN
  • Views: 170
  • Message 34 of 1034

Re: How to add or enable voLTE in K4 note?

2016-06-26, 5:45 AM

What HW limitations sir ? This hardware is pretty capable of supporting video calling on cellular network. I am having one secondary phone which has specs half of K4 note, and its have the ability for video calling on cellular network, So check with your Software team and see when they can send update to enable it.......and yes how come some phones with same processors have VOLTE but K4 note doesnt have this ??? Please clear both these puzzles.

Reply
Options

450 Posts

01-08-2015

IN

564 Signins

6060 Page Views

  • Posts: 450
  • Registered: ‎01-08-2015
  • Location: IN
  • Views: 6060
  • Message 35 of 1034

Re: How to add or enable voLTE in K4 note?

2016-06-28, 11:45 AM

wrote:

wrote:

Even the Gionee S6 has the same MT6753 processor. How come it supports VoLTE? 

Gionee S6 VoLTE support


because Gionee and CoolPad invested some efforts to support VoLTE, and Lenovo did not


Since now Marshmellow update is being rolled out and another udpate is on the cards for bug fixing, this would be the right time to rollout VoLTE update too.... Gionee S6 too has same SOC and has VoLTE support so there is no reason to belive that Lenovo K4 Note which is a phone launched in January 2016 wit the same SOC will not have VoLTE support. Little efforts required on software front to make K4 Note current JIO SIM users happy :-). It will also encourage people to buy the phone since JIO is coming a big way in India with VoLTE...

motofanindia
Reply
Options

450 Posts

01-08-2015

IN

564 Signins

6060 Page Views

  • Posts: 450
  • Registered: ‎01-08-2015
  • Location: IN
  • Views: 6060
  • Message 36 of 1034

Re: How to add or enable voLTE in K4 note?

2016-06-30, 6:54 AM

Good news for Lenovo K4 Note owners... Below is the reply I got from JIO Support... Lenovo K4 Note is also going to be on VoLTE list as development for its support is in progress. As per JIO the patch is to be given my handset manufacturers. For Moto X Play Motorola has released the patch and hope soon Lenovo releases the same for K4 Note too... Somebody from Lenovo can please confirm...

 

**************************************************************

Thank you for writing to us.

We are glad to know that you are now able to use VoLTE services on your Moto X Play handset.

As discussed on the call, the device software update that you received for Moto X Play is from the handset developers side.

To keep you posted, Moto X Play is already added to our list of VoLTE supported devices.

The Lenovo K4 Note is also planned for VoLTE support and the update would be released soon.

We appreciate your time and patience.

Thank you

Team Jio

**************************************************************

 

motofanindia
Reply
Options

93 Posts

02-05-2016

IN

198 Signins

690 Page Views

  • Posts: 93
  • Registered: ‎02-05-2016
  • Location: IN
  • Views: 690
  • Message 37 of 1034

Re: How to add or enable voLTE in K4 note?

2016-06-30, 7:38 AM

VoLTE is now working I think on the K4 Note i think after the MM update. Try inserting a Jio SIM and see

Reply
Options

450 Posts

01-08-2015

IN

564 Signins

6060 Page Views

  • Posts: 450
  • Registered: ‎01-08-2015
  • Location: IN
  • Views: 6060
  • Message 38 of 1034

Re: How to add or enable voLTE in K4 note?

2016-06-30, 8:49 AM

wrote:

VoLTE is now working I think on the K4 Note i think after the MM update. Try inserting a Jio SIM and see


Nope VoLTE is not yet working on K4 Note. I am already using JIO SIM in it since January 2016 when I purchased it during its launch sale. Hope Lenovo pushes the VoLTE update along with all the bug fixing update for Marshmallow... Only Lenovo can confirm about it... But for a week or so they seem to be totally silent. No replies to any of the posts...

motofanindia
Reply
Options

93 Posts

02-05-2016

IN

198 Signins

690 Page Views

  • Posts: 93
  • Registered: ‎02-05-2016
  • Location: IN
  • Views: 690
  • Message 39 of 1034

Re: How to add or enable voLTE in K4 note?

2016-06-30, 9:01 AM
type *#*#4636#*#* and enable volte on jio...lemme know how it goes. the lenovo team from china had told me earlier that they were testing out volte. with the 218 update, perhaps they have enabled it.
Reply
Options

450 Posts

01-08-2015

IN

564 Signins

6060 Page Views

  • Posts: 450
  • Registered: ‎01-08-2015
  • Location: IN
  • Views: 6060
  • Message 40 of 1034

Re: How to add or enable voLTE in K4 note?

2016-06-30, 9:16 AM

wrote:
type *#*#4636#*#* and enable volte on jio...lemme know how it goes. the lenovo team from china had told me earlier that they were testing out volte. with the 218 update, perhaps they have enabled it.

Nope. If VolTE is enabled a new option "Enhanced LTE Support" gets added to setting in mobile networks. This is indicative of VoLTE being enabled in the phone and VoLTE is displayed in Notification area along with LTE.

 

218 does not have VoLTE... May be the next bug fix release will have.. Let's see....

motofanindia
Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save

X

Delete